Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
Dear Guest, We are pleased to learn you have had a wonderful experience at the Bal Harbour Quarzo Hotel. We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from - Edinburgh

One night

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Ebookers
A lovely modern boutique type hotel at the north end of Miami Beach! A buffet style / continental type breakfast would have been nice but an absolutely stunning hotel.
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I booked oceanfront but got bayview as there is no ocean front. Couches have stains and need a proper cleaning.
5 out of 5
by Pericles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Renata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Able to see the beach but the walk is longggggv

Posted May 29, 2017
Don't go there if you are not with kids bc this hotel has no entertainment whatsoever and parking is not free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel pool could improve and no jacuzzi. Great 5 star attention
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joseph

WORST SERVICE EVER! BEAUTIFUL ROOM. NASTY PEOPLE.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here on a two week business trip. The Room itself is amazing, beautiful, clean... Parking is great, easy access, easy walk to beach. The service was THE WORST I EVER DEALT WITH. I arrived early at 3:20pm (40 minutes) and they wanted $60 extra to check in. As soon as the woman went off duty (at 3:30pm), I asked the new woman at the front desk if I can check in early, she said no problem. I had the most expensive room booked, a King suite, I asked to change it to double queen, Hotels.com said it was same price, The hotel said it was $60 extra PER DAY. Getting clean towels, extra shampoo coffee... Was like pulling teeth. The attitude of the cleaning service (every different one) was just nasty. They all seem to HATE their job. I have never had such a GREAT hotel room and such NASTY service. One day I had to switch my rental car and I told the guy at the front desk I had to update my info but he was listening to his headphones and was annoyed I was asking him. He said it didn't matter what type of car. I told him I needed a new ticket for the windshield and he was annoyed. I also asked them for change one day for the laundry and they told me I had to drive to a bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.