Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit michigan

Perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Overall I have no complaints other than them telling me I have to wait 3 weeks to get my deposit back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO A/C in rooms Very Hot!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A/c
expedia sold us a room for 5 adults 2 queens and a twin pull out sofa to find out the hotel does not have those rooms my son who had has a broken Leg had to sleep on a sofa. Also there was no air conditioning in the rooms it was like a sweat box.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Terrible

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything , the elevator is a death trap the bathrooms are nasty
Location: Beach is near by
This is false advertising at it best , the rooms look nothing like the pictures. I traveled 10 plus hours to the hotel to only be told that my reservation was cancelled. The lady at the front desk mistakenly cancelled my reservation and gave my room to someone else the proceeded to tell me that I could go to another hotel. After reaching the Expedia customer support even the Expedia rep tried to explain to her that the reservation was not cancelled. I tried to hand the phone to the lady at the front desk but she refused, the customer support specialist at Expedia even offered to email the confirmation to her and was told that their email system was down. He called the hotel several times while i was standing there and they just let the phone ring. Finally after an hour she gave us two separate smaller rooms for the same price as the larger rooms. DO NOT STAY HERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis area

Oldest hotel on South Beach

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Was not as nice as the pics but It looked like they are trying to make it better. They were emptying all the rooms and doing repairs to all the rooms on the 2nd floor the day I left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location horrible service

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location next to beach walking distance from everything. But worst possible customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The location is great by the beach but overall cleanliness is where I'm not satisfied. The floor around the bed was dirty and a bug was in the shower. The toilet seat appeared to have cigarette burns in it. Would not stay there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel is on the strip in the middle of all the nightlife, which is what we wanted. It's also only a few steps from the beach, which is also a plus! The resort fee was a very unpleasant surprise and the room was not the most comfortable, but we got what we asked for overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I EVER stayed at iny life????

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
First off when you walk innthe lobby smelled terrible. The hotel was a scam and lied/ false representation of The hotel... the room had bugs in it.. NO TV... old outdated furniture... it was a scary motel... CHARGE YOU FOR EVERYTHINGGGGGGG.. $20 for a towel if u get it dirty... they supply a dirty towrl for the nalong with a broken chair... worst hotel experience ever///////.rate this hotel a -50
3 out of 5
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Location Great - Most Everything Else Not

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Already stated.
Cons: Already stated.
Location: Great location -- across from the beach.
Let me begin by saying thank you to the employees of the hotel. I know that these are not high paying jobs, and they have a lot of different types of people to contend with. Thank you for your service! The room was nicely air conditioned, and this was much appreciated. Slept well, except for some other guests who were loud and into partying (but everything was quiet by 11 pm). Now for the negative side of my review. 1. The lobby is uninviting. There is a mess that looks like it used to be a coffee bar of some kind. They need to get rid of all this furniture and create a better first impression. 2. The elevator area occasionally smelled bad. So did our room. 3. No Kleenex or coffee maker in the room, and not provided in the lobby either. 4. There is no name on the hotel! First time I have ever seen this. Perhaps they are not proud of their name? Frankly, it is no paradise -- rather a 2-star hotel that could become a 3-star with a little effort and money investment. 5. All the windows needed to be washed. 6. The beach furniture provided was unacceptable. They charge $15 a night once you arrive, and the only thing this seems to cover is the use of two very uncomfortable beach chairs and two towels. Other hotels arrange with proprietors on the beach to provide proper loungers and a substantial umbrella. 7. Front desk arranged for taxi to airport - van arrived with no signage even though driver claimed to be with yellow cab when on the phone to another customer.