Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Near to the beach. Room is clean. It is deserved to price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Close enough to everything, but not in a noisy place
Cons: The door got stuck occasionally. Closet doors.
Location: Beach, walks
Comfortable room, clean. Nice well kept pool. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Okay hotel, close to the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I choose to stay here for work because parking was included and constantly paying for metered parking in Miami Beach is a pain. It delivered. There was always spaces available on the property. Unfortunately, during the first few days of my stay the internet signal was terrible and my personal wifi from T-mobile failed at the same time which made things worse as I needed to connect to the internet for work . I was in one of the backrooms, and it was irritating to see the hotel had a strong signal that I was unable to connect to. It improved later so perhaps they were experiencing technical difficulties at the time. The room was fine. Mini-fridge is included and there is a microwave in lobby so you don't have to eat out if you don't want to. The bathtub is narrow so you may have difficulty if you are large or tall not bumping into something. I stayed a lttle over a week. Staff was great. The room was always thoroughly cleaned when I asked for service. Its only a few blocks from the beach so its easy to plan a beach trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: Everything!
This place was located at the corner of a one way. limited parking spots, no elevators and in a shady area. The room smelled like mold, the bathroom was small and out dated. The bed covers were stained and rough like too much starch. The carpets were old and it that WASN'T bad enough....I found baby roaches in the bathroom the next morning! DISGUSTING!! When I checked out at the front counter I told the lady about it and she just apologized, no credit or anything for that DISGUSTING experience!! I'm not sure why this place is a 3.5 star, cause it's not worth a 2 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach, florida

Had to stay but would not recommend

Posted Nov 1, 2017
It was old and just felt old and used up. Needs remodeling. Did not like my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores AL

Great Value in a very expensive area!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location and very clean
Location: Bal Harbour speaks for itself, but lots of great resturants within a ten minute drive.
This is a very clean comfortable option when visiting the area. Location is great and room was exceptionally clean. It is not a five star accomadation, but the price is awesome for the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Great staff + close to beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Front desk and room service staff are friendly and eager to help with any problems. Nice pool area and overall good comfort. Rooms are a 3 star and need an update. But wifi is ok and refridgeration, small coffee maker, microwave included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: If you have a car, the hotel works great. It's between Collins Ave and Harding. You have access to lots of boutiques, restaurants, & grocery store.
Originally, I did not select this hotel. I had another lodging booked until this unforseen hurricane season occurred. I received a late night message the original lodging could not house me. I promptly called Expedia in order to get a hotel. The customer service offered several suggestions in close proximity to my original hotel. The price was comparable. I took a chance and i booked. Check-in was expedient. The stay was comfortable. Access was phenomenal (access granted from the east and the west for hotel parking lot). Overall, a good stay for a last minute booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I loved it! Great service and nice clean rooms. Free parking and free wifi you can't go wrong. Kitchen is perfect and daily housekeeping is so great!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room smelled terrible. It was very noisy. We did not feel safe in the room.