Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
it is in a good location. The hotel is basic but does have a nice friendly atmosphere. Have stayed many times and would do so again if I wanted a hotel on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Do NOT recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness, honesty in description and customer service
My husband and son just finished a 28 hour drive from New England to Miami to bring my son to school. Needed an inexpensive hotel for just a few days while they got my son settled. They got in around midnight. There were bugs in the bathroom, the AC and TV did not work correctly, the fridge was leaking. In the morning they realized the bedding had stains on it and the pool was green. When he talked to the front desk, informing her that he was going to contact expedia for a refund, she was not happy. She made him pay for the night but did agree to the refund for the remainder of the stay. However, we had to pay a HIGHER cost for the previous night - even though he didn't arrive until after midnight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We found it ok nice and quiet but it's a mile either way from any convenient store so we found somedays a little inconvenient so our morning meal was from the reception vending machine..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The ac's in the room weren't cool enough during the night even when the temperature was already low. The spare bed sheet and pillow for the pull out couch had hair on it and didn't seem clean. The bathroom is small but manageable. There was a microwave and fridge with freezer in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice Hotel and comfortable close to the beach my family was very happy!😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel wasn't bad and it was really cheap. North beach is right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Reasonable

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The beds were the best, bathrooms are ok, a little outdated. But the overall price was cheap and reasonable.
Cons: Shower and Sink somewhat faulty but got us through our stay.
Location: North Beach is away from Mid & South Beach, will have to drive or Uber to Mid & South Beach where everything is mainly located.
Nice hotel, close to the beach. Located in North Beach. 25 mins away driving from South Beach. South Beach is where all the action is. North Beach is more peaceful, quieter, safer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by vasha

Terrible customer service

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The attendant that checked me in gave me a key to a from that was not cleaned yet. The day of my check out I went to let front desk know the show curtain and rode fell on my head and she shrugged her shoulders like that's your problem
5 out of 5
by Visha

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good and they were nice