Ratings based on 3,111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great location, free breakfast was better than I thought it would be. The room was clean plenty of extra towels and toiletries and spacious. The light fixture was a little noisy ( the air from the AC unit made the decorative light fixture clank together) . Overall a great stay the entire staff was very accommodating and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kessie, Thank you for your review and kind words. We're glad your overall stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Staff were professional and friendly. They were very attentive to our needs. We arrived early and they accommodated is in our room a few hours early. When I told them about my sprained ankle, they didn't hesitate to bring me ice for it. They gave us free breakfast while we were still waiting for our room. The room was a bit smaller than expected but we weren't in there much. Beach is just a few minutes walking distance from hotel. I would totally be back to Beacon and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dora, Thank you for your review and positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time while with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Hope your ankle is feeling much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Best hotel Staff! Will definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sabs, Thank you for your review and kind words. We also look forward to seeing with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach, FL

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We had a very nice stay. There was work on the building next door that started early in the morning right outside our window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review and feedback. I do apologize for the construction on the property next door. Please note that we always monitor to ensure they are within city permits and should the ver go outside them, city ordinance is always on top. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nothing wrong nothing special! Fulfilled the requirement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Please help us improve our service but telling us how we could've gotten a 5 from you. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location mediocre quality

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel was nice. The air conditioner leaked making the floor wet. The location was great, however, for the cost, I felt like the accommodation should have been nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. I do apologize you felt your expectations were not met. Beacon Hotel, along with the city of Miami Beach, were preparing for Hurricane Irma. I do hope you'll return to experience the true Beacon Culture. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

3-Star Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I was expecting a lot more based on the previous reviews, but the hotel is in need of an overall touch-up, the small elevator in the building is slow, and the rooms need updating. It is in a great location and walking distance to most places, but it's not in the best condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Michael, Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry to hear your experience was not to expectations. Please know that we perform preventive maintenance on a routine basis to ensure we enhance our guests' experience. Thanks again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

excellent food, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the staff and service, very attentive.
Cons: room furniture was not that comfortable, restroom door was clear not the best choice for families.
Location: everything is walking distance, food, entertainment, beach, stores ect
excellent location, and staff, great food! location, location, location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CONN.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: PERFECT LOCATION
everyone at the Beacon were great ! Let us check in early . Give us chairs and towels went to the beach. Breakfast was good!! DIFFENTLY WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Gail. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is old which u can't tell from it's pictures. I feel like I was misled. The price does not match the hotel. The rooms r super small n the wait staff in the restaurant is not too pleasant. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello LaToya, Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry to hear your stay did not surpass expectations. Being an Art Deco boutique hotel, rooms were built small, as it is a common theme in the Art Deco district. Our goal is to always provide clean rooms and 5-diamond service, which we aim for daily. I would like to thank you for your feedback as we use your review to help improve our standards for future guests. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.