Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Never Again

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The standard md of this hotel are exaggerated, don't believe the hype. The only thing going for this hotel is the location. I had to report them to the Better Business Bureau for false advertising and among other things. When I made my reservations, I had asked several times was there a security deposit or incidental charges per night, I was explained there was not and the only thing I had to was pay the resort fee. When I checked in I was asked to pay the incidental deposit of $100 per night. No where on their website or terms and condition does it say that. Then the lady that checked is in didn't give is details on all the hotel emenities, horrible customer service. During check in she verified several times that the resort fee was already taken care of when I paid thru Expedia, (despite what Expedia told me) she lied, cause when i checked out they handed me a bill for the resort fee. I spoke with the manager and He was not accomadatinf at all for his employee mistakes. I am still working on this issue, as this establishment has false business practices. Every time i walked passed the front desk during my stay, their was a client complaining or requesting to cancel their reservations. NEVER AGAIN!! and you have the nerve carry the name BENTLEY. The hotel needs a full renovation and upgrade and better business practices and customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Russell Yost, Hotel Management
Dear NeverAgain, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn you were impressed with our beautiful property's location. However, I am disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with the service our employees provided for you. Our team members are trained to go above and beyond every day to exceed our guests’ expectations. The standard resort fee you are referring to is not included in Expedia's pricing, which is clearly stated in your confirmation. As with any hotel that you would check-in to, we do have an incidental hold of $100 per night that would cover charges such as valet, minibar, and the resort fee. I hope that you give us a chance again to change your mind. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not as expected

Posted Jul 1, 2017
1) The resort fee is not worth -- they said you can access the beach towel and lounge . But it's actually through other hotel entrance called Savoy . The Savoy hotel staff in the swimming pool and beach is so rude and they don't give towel and chairs to other hotel guest! All have to be paid extra !!! 2) The breakfast they said included in the resort fee is also tricky. They always only for few nuts and a small coffee area in the corner of the hotel in limited time in the morning instead of any 'continental' breakfast as described in the picture -- ' the big orange juice' picture they have is fake! 3) One night there are no bathing towels in the room ! I had to use the hand towel to dry my body . 4) The swimming pool towels are always out stock . I had to use the same one for few days during my stay. 5) The phone in the room is not working at all!!! 6) The most terrible thing I heard during I check out from other guest is that not only me experienced the lack of towels and poor room facilities - I heard some guest even complained they found bed bugs in the hotel !!! - I think this is the reason why sometimes I got bited at my leg during my stays. I heard they complained to the front desk that they found at least 5 bugs out of the corridor . The cleanliness and facilities of the hotel are definetely needed to be improved ! 7) Only good things- hotel good locations (at the south beach) , hotel manager (Russel) and front desk staff are mostly nice. Good transportations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - mediocre facilities and service

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service!!!!
Location: The best part of south beach is right near the hotel!
BEWARE THE "RESORT FEE" It's a mandatory fee by the hotel that you pay upon your arrival to "use the resort". Which essentially translates to using a beach chair from another hotel for a day, an umbrella costs you extra. For the record, the people servicing the "resort" mentioned it cost a random beach goer $13 a day to rent what I was getting and yet the Bentley was charging 25 + tax for each day of my stay. The room was perfectly fine but the customer service was sub par. There was a gentleman who worked at the front, I forget his name now, but he had two earrings. He would act like every question you asked was crazy/absurd/ridiculous, down to "Hi do you have any breakfast suggestions?". Overall if you just want to be near the beach the location is great, everything else was mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Russell Yost - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn you were impressed with our beautiful property. However, I am disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with the service our employees provided for you and your family. Our team members are trained to go above and beyond every day to exceed our guests’ expectations. The standard resort fee you are referring to includes access to the beach chairs, unlimited Wi-Fi, 2 complimentary drinks during happy hour and pool towels. We hope to have the opportunity to one day serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location. Close to restaurants and bars but far enough away from the party hub if that is what you are looking. Choosing where to eat or drink is the hard part. We had a great big comfy room. The hotel was very clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Ignacio, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your impression with everyone. We look forward to your next visit! Russell Yost - Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Fantastic Staff!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly. Happy hour and the free shuttle car was a nice bonus.
This hotel was simply fantastic. Right on Ocean Drive across from the beach, exactly where you want to be in South Beach. The hotel has happy hour and you get a free drink per person per day. Nice rooftop pool and patio. TGIF restaurant is right below if you wanna grab a quick bite to eat. Very clean hotel, and clean rooms. Staff is super nice. There's also a free little shuttle car that will take you anywhere in the city to and from the hotel. Great value!
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location across from beach and near restaurants and bars- good except loud at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Ignacio, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback regarding your recent experience. We are truly delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for some more fun in the sun in the near future. In the meantime, we remain at your service. Russell Yost - Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by LeViis

Great Stay at the Bentley

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Bentley. The service was friendly and helpful, the attendant gave us several great suggestions for places to eat and things to do. We had a minor room issue, and the manager, Simone, went above and beyond to correct the issue. The pool area was nice, water temperature was about 92 or so degrees. Very nice area around the pool also. I would most definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Ignacio, Hotel Management
Dear LeViis, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at the Bentley Hotel. I am excited to learn that you consider us to be one of your favorite hotels! I appreciated your gracious compliments regarding our team members helpful and accommodating service skills. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable experience! Russell Yost - Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Recent Miami Vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly - great job!
We travel to Miami at least once a year for vacation. We've normally stayed at The Loews, but this time we opted for another location. The Bentley could definitely be a great place full of charm & character, but it's just neglected & needs some $$$ & TLC. Upon our arrival to the hotel - the front entry area was very, very dirty & trashy like there was a party out front the night before. NOT a good first impression & I felt embarrassed we were staying there. We mentioned it to Carlos at the front desk when we were checking in & he said that the restaurant closed down several days ago & no one had cleaned it up yet. YET?! We checked in 3 days after the restaurant closed & it still looks like that? Scary. What was the rest of the facility going to look like? It was an OK stay, but just overall cleanliness could have been better. Attention to details definitely were lacking. Scuff marks on walls all over hotel & in room. Patio furniture was messy looking & not presentable. Sheets has small holes in them & looked stained. Phone did not work & TV remotes would not always work especially in the bedroom. The staff was very friendly which made up for some of the negatives; however, overall we were disappointed & will most likely not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Russell Yost - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to post this review, it is always good to hear from our guests. We aim to exceed expectations and are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction regarding your recent stay with us. The situation with the front entrance has been rectified. We certainly value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to impress you during a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel; spacious and close to the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I love the fact that I felt at home with the amount of space I had within my room with access to a kitchen and balcony. I DID NOT like the fact that I had to go through a maze just to get in and out of the building. Having you take separate elevators was time consuming, agrivating, and more than likely not safe by not having access to a stairway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Russell Yost - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, This is fantastic news! We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent visit at the Bentley Hotel. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Loved it!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was top notch, location was prime and the bed was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Ignacio, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Thank you for this most rewarding feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to create fond memories for our guests, and we are truly delighted to learn that we have accomplished this with you. I look forward to sharing this incredible review with the entire team. We sincerely appreciate your flattering compliments and hope to see you again very soon! Russell Yost - Front Desk Manager