Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA, PA
A total NIGHTMAREPosted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING EXCEPT FOR THE MANAGER---HE HAD TONS OF PATIENCE AND REALLY CARED ABOUT THE GUESTS
Cons: BULLDOZED AND REBUILD
Location: WALK TO BARS, RESTAURANTS ON OCEAN DRIVE, OCEAN ACROSS THE STREET. POOL IS SMALL AND AWKWARD
This hotel was problematic every step of the way. The door to our room had a gap between the door jam and the door that allowed for the hallway light to enter when it was closed. We opted to change rooms but all the other rooms we checked out were the same. The 3-11 hotel clerk was superb and attended our every need with an excellent attitude. Unfortunately the door to our room also didn't lock properly when we left to go out in the evening and we had to have the clerk lock our room with a key when we left and entered the room each time. The room was outdated with "new" makeover that was cheaply done. Lack of linens and pillows. The bathroom had an old bidet that was non functional and only got in the way of getting in and out of the shower. The door to the bathroom was too big to even open properly. NOT ONLY WAS THIS HOTEL A NIGHTMARE BUT ALSO HAD SECURITY ISSSUES...COULDNT WAIT TO LEAVE AND WAS A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT..........
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from London
Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Great little roof top pool
Location: Great location for beach and night life
Enjoyable stay. An old but comfortable hotel.Close to everything you need
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL
Awesome staff , close to the beach,Posted Sep 1, 2017
Yamil was awesome.. very nice and always a pleasure to see
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Aug 30, 2017
Perfect place, very nice location....... Mini bar was full plus
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from New York
Close to the BeachPosted Aug 23, 2017
The Hotel is a great hotel overall. The pool could of been bigger or deeper but it was a nice setting. The rooms are great and spacious. It is at the beginning of the strip.
by A verified traveler
Motel vibePosted Aug 23, 2017
While situated close to the beach, the hotel is more of a motel and not a nice one at that. No amenities. No room service.
by A verified traveler from DC
Never AgainPosted Jul 28, 2017
The standard md of this hotel are exaggerated, don't believe the hype. The only thing going for this hotel is the location. I had to report them to the Better Business Bureau for false advertising and among other things. When I made my reservations, I had asked several times was there a security deposit or incidental charges per night, I was explained there was not and the only thing I had to was pay the resort fee. When I checked in I was asked to pay the incidental deposit of $100 per night. No where on their website or terms and condition does it say that. Then the lady that checked is in didn't give is details on all the hotel emenities, horrible customer service. During check in she verified several times that the resort fee was already taken care of when I paid thru Expedia, (despite what Expedia told me) she lied, cause when i checked out they handed me a bill for the resort fee. I spoke with the manager and He was not accomadatinf at all for his employee mistakes. I am still working on this issue, as this establishment has false business practices. Every time i walked passed the front desk during my stay, their was a client complaining or requesting to cancel their reservations. NEVER AGAIN!! and you have the nerve carry the name BENTLEY. The hotel needs a full renovation and upgrade and better business practices and customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Russell Yost, Hotel Management
Dear NeverAgain, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn you were impressed with our beautiful property's location. However, I am disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with the service our employees provided for you. Our team members are trained to go above and beyond every day to exceed our guests’ expectations. The standard resort fee you are referring to is not included in Expedia's pricing, which is clearly stated in your confirmation. As with any hotel that you would check-in to, we do have an incidental hold of $100 per night that would cover charges such as valet, minibar, and the resort fee. I hope that you give us a chance again to change your mind. Warm Regards
Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was not ready until about 6pm.
Overall greatPosted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Service & staff were excellent. Room and hotel very clean and neat. Nice/ useful kitchen. My only issue was that the main elevator was down for most of my stay. Guests were instructed to use the service elevator which led to a back alley behind the building. Everything else was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Ignacio, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive feedback regarding your recent experience. We do apologize about the elevator being out of service, however, that has now been fixed. We are truly delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for some more fun in the sun in the near future. In the meantime, we remain at your service.