Ratings based on 2,066 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I really enjoyed this hotel. Nice and clean. Customer service was great. I would stay here again. Family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cilla, thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. We are thrilled to read you loved our oceanfront location and courteous service. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Barbara Romano, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great experience. I would recommend this hotel 100 %. Very nice staff, hotel is super clean and in a excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort and for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read our outstanding hospitality and oceanfront location helped make your stay a memorable one. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Barbara Romano, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants, tram stop a couole of blocks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Tony, thank you for choosing Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort and for your review of our hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient location near the beaches, and we look forward to your next visit whenever you are here. Barbara Romano, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Marvelous

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful view the room 916 is the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Jonathan, we appreciate your fantastic review of Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. It’s our pleasure knowing you loved your room along with the beautiful view. We hope to welcome you back soon. Barbara Romano, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Marisa

Miami Beach good. Hotel not so good.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Their car garage was closed the days we stayed which caused much inconvenience. We had to go through 4 different workers to get some compensation. (The last worker provided us with free breakfast for all that stayed in our room). In addition, they had maintenance painting their ground outside which was our access to the beach and pool so we had to walk all around the hotel. In the room, our daughter noticed some tiny black bugs on the dresser and bed. I did see a few of them but did not report to the hotel. (I didn't want to be told we had to move because we were tired from our drive so I dealt with those bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Marisa, thank you for sharing your review. We are extremely sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room and regret the inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team to take corrective actions. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our facilities and amenities going forward. We hope you will stay with us again for a much better experience. Barbara Romano, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Yashenn

2 stars out of 5 ( stay away)

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
First of all the staff sucks! It seems to me that this hotel is under staffed as well. We had to call downstairs for room to be cleaned everyday now remind you we were there for 4 days. We had a room with a balcony which was pretty cool. Overall the this hotel needs some work and the staff need a major attitude adjustment because they sucked!!! Oh yeah the pool looked disgusting, definitely needed some maintenance. On a positive note the this hotel is very close to the beach that's about it.. 2 stars out 5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Yashenn, First of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associates, and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. Secondly, We're sorry our hotel did not meet all your expectations. We agree there are areas within the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 16, 2017
11 of my friends and I spent a night at this hotel using two suites. The main floor looked promising and smelled great. As soon as we got in the elevator and got off on our floor it was like sitting in New York's port authority rest room with the smell we got. It was terrible. The rooms were ok. Bathroom floors were dirty and the AC was leaking in our other suite which caused some mold build up and made for a very stuffy sleep for my friends. The location was great. Parking was annoying after being told upon check in that the hotels parking lot/garage was under construction and the alternative was parking 3 blocks down at much more expensive price. I'm glad we only stayed for 24hours. Any longer and I would've slept in our van.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. We are sorry we did not live up to the standards you have come to expect from us and that overall your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you letting us know the areas that need our attention and we can assure you they are being addressed. We hope you will consider a future visit to experience the stay we are typically known for extending to each and every guest. Barbara Romano General Manager
1 out of 5
by Jose

Dirty and old hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Location is great. However there were ants, the bathroom was dirty and the door lock was broken. Moreover, my wife left a make up bag and when we called customer service they denied it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments, and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping manager in order to address the cleanliness issues you mentioned. We are also sorry that your wife left a makeup bag behind and that we have not been able to locate it. We will follow up on this for you. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Barbara Romano General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Balcony a plus.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Close to port of Miami. Great location and beachfront. Lots of nearby restaurants. Breakfast buffet good. Room clean with balcony a plus!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a nice feedback about Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort. We are glad to read you were pleased with most aspects of our hotel, especially with our convenient location and your well-appointed room. We hope we will be the hotel of your choice whenever you are back in this area. Barbara Romano, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami beach

Nice hotel with great beach access.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our stay was great. There were so many nice staff members but two stood out for me, one was Maria she was house keeper super nice. She went out her way to show us around the building. The other was a man who worked in the dinning area I don't know if he was a supervisor or not but he was very nice and quick with our meals even though he had many other people to help. I love bestwestern keep up the good work 😄😄😄😄.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Nicole, we can't thank you enough for your wonderful review. To provide an exceptional service for each guest is what we aim for, and we are delighted to learn this was your experience. I will be sure to share your compliments with the associates mentioned in your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever you are back in this area. Barbara Romano, General Manager