Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Great Boutique Hotel One Block From the Beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Travelers should be cautioned that this is an older property (newly renovated), but the rooms are small.
I could not have been more pleasantly surprised with my experience at the Blue Moon. This boutique hotel is a gem located in the heart of South Beach. The grounds and rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. It was almost as if we were being entertained in a friend's home. The staff was courteous and accommodating. Zor, the bartender, made our trip. He was friendly and welcoming, making sure that no request was too big. It was the perfect weekend getaway. We will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Everything went by so smoothly. Employees were awesome and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This was my first time in Miami and I'm really glad I didn't try to pick one of the super cheap hotels to stay at in South Beach. Blue Moon is a cool, cozy hotel only a block away from the beach and close to restaurants and shops. The staff is incredible. We arrived too early to check in, but they took our bags while we explored south beach a little until our room was available. The welcome champagne was nice, our room was comfortable. The only issue was that, I think because we had a large tree right outside our window, we had little ants crawling on our night stand and bed, but as soon as we told the front desk about it, we had new sheets put on the bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in South Beach and I would definitely consider staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Refrigerator was not working, small room for 4 people, very convenient location, staff was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location, horrible service

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lisette and Juaquin were amazing!! Best greeting for our stay. There were 4 of us and myself and one friend were celebrating our birthdays. Location is amazing, it is very close to everything!!! Initially were were extremely pleased with out suite. However, after a 3 night stay we could not wait to leave. Housekeeping never cleaned our room. We had to practically beg for towels and water daily. They ran out of beach towels and had to give room towels on day 2. They continued to put through authorization holds on the credit card causing fraud alerts and account freezing, and this was after the initial check in. One staff member was extremely rude to one of my friends. Would I stay there again, not likely. I will say that all the men on staff were gentleman and opened doors. Oh and we are pretty sure there are rats in the walls. We kept hearing squeaking and scratching in the middle of the night. When we told the front desk, they laughed and said someone else had said the same.
5 out of 5
by Chien-Yi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
That was the worst experience I've ever had at any hotel stay...too much to write
4 out of 5
by Carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Very polite staff! The restaurant inside has excellent food with a very intimate atmosphere. Radiantly decorated and close to most everything. We never really had to drive anywhere. The elevator's were the only issue. They are extremely dated and squeaky. We took the stairs the whole week we were there. It was good exercise plus there not many since this is a smaller hotel.