Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
That was the worst experience I've ever had at any hotel stay...too much to write
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Very polite staff! The restaurant inside has excellent food with a very intimate atmosphere. Radiantly decorated and close to most everything. We never really had to drive anywhere. The elevator's were the only issue. They are extremely dated and squeaky. We took the stairs the whole week we were there. It was good exercise plus there not many since this is a smaller hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic experience.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Customer Service and cleanliness of establishment.
Location: Ocean Drive is literally 1 block over. Restaurants are within walking distance.
Upon arrival the room was not ready but the staff was very accommodating and handled the situation very well. Courteous and very professional. The stay was amazing, all areas of the establishment was clean at all times. Conveniently close to Ocean Drive and the sites from the hotel we loved. We didn't want to leave but had to return to our city. We will definitely return. Everyone on staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Close to everything!

Posted May 24, 2017
One word I have to say is just AWESOME!!!! Staff,Room, Location, price!
5 out of 5
by Lane from Bismarck

outstanding hotel with superb service

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Easily exceeded all expectations! The hotel building was very well kept up; everything was very clean as well. The staff did an excellent job of making you feel welcome. Great area of South Beach with plenty of food and shopping within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tampa

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: change the elevator and get new mattresses
Location: the beach was a 2 minute walk and was amazing.
the room was clean but very small. The elevator was manual and scared me to death so I took the stairs. The hotel was across from the beach and close to everything. Parking is impossible, but the valet was perfect although very expensive to have someone park your car in public parking lots ($35/nite). Restaurant was poor. The only thing available at 8pm was spaghetti, fish sandwich and alcohol. The bed was very uncomfortable I barely slept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We loved the hotel, it was really nice. Great place close to the beach and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the center of everything

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wonderful great hotel! It was clean and the staff was very professional. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by Selin

Loud and Money Hole

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is clean and smells great. HOWEVER we stayed in room 104, right next to the lobby and right under what we believe was a walking area. All night, we heard luggages dragged and people's feet slamming. We heard far too many lobby check-in and check-out conversations. When we were checking out- they gave us what we owed based on spendings in the hotel. We saw a $400+ post and we freaked out. One post was for 200+ and called hotel package with another 27+ that was called service. We had no clue what this was and went to the girl at check-out. Without any explanation, she said, that is a glich in the system and printed us another receipt of 150 only. What the heck?!?! And she took the old receipt and disposed of it to leave no evidence. We were shocked. Please make sure you look at every detail of your checkout receipts if you stay at this hotel.