Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Quiet but close to all The best of South Beach

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The Blue Moon is amazing. It’s like a little European hotel from the Cote d’Azur, right in the middle of South Beach. It’s in just the perfect area. Literally steps away from all the action, but on quieter Collins Ave. And in a very good part of Collins Ave. My husband and I chose to have Christmas Dinner in the little courtyard, and watch the world go by. The restaurant food is amazing. Very, very good. We had a choice of having our meals in the courtyard, the bar, the restaurant, out by the pool...And the staff is just awesome. Excellent, personal service - from absolutely everyone we met. Front desk staff, valets, housekeeping staff, buildiing staff, bar and restaurant staff...It’s definitely like the best of small boutique hotels. The Blue Moon will be my go-to hideaway in South Beach, for all my visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Lissette Albelo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and writing your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Great Boutique Hotel One Block From the Beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Travelers should be cautioned that this is an older property (newly renovated), but the rooms are small.
I could not have been more pleasantly surprised with my experience at the Blue Moon. This boutique hotel is a gem located in the heart of South Beach. The grounds and rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. It was almost as if we were being entertained in a friend's home. The staff was courteous and accommodating. Zor, the bartender, made our trip. He was friendly and welcoming, making sure that no request was too big. It was the perfect weekend getaway. We will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied couple

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The trip overall was great, I'd stay at this hotel again! There was an odor on the first floor due flooding from the storm, but able to change our room without an issue. The only other issue was the pillows wasn't that comfy. The service was phenomenal and that complimentary iced lemon water was good! It's very quiet, and convienently close to the beach, food, bars, and shopping.
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I would have expected the property to be up to or exceeding Marriott Standards.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Everything went by so smoothly. Employees were awesome and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This was my first time in Miami and I'm really glad I didn't try to pick one of the super cheap hotels to stay at in South Beach. Blue Moon is a cool, cozy hotel only a block away from the beach and close to restaurants and shops. The staff is incredible. We arrived too early to check in, but they took our bags while we explored south beach a little until our room was available. The welcome champagne was nice, our room was comfortable. The only issue was that, I think because we had a large tree right outside our window, we had little ants crawling on our night stand and bed, but as soon as we told the front desk about it, we had new sheets put on the bed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in South Beach and I would definitely consider staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Refrigerator was not working, small room for 4 people, very convenient location, staff was nice