Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Built well, but maintained horribly

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The rooms are designed really well and are super spacious! The maintenance on the other hand is horrible. The floors looked like they hadnt been swept in ages. The fridge was slimy.. and so on. I really wish they would do a better job with their cleanliness and it has the potential to be a really good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Amazing hotel. Couple minutes away from beach. The pool is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean with nice view. Strongly recommend if you travel with baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delmar de

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at the Boulan. We had a one bedroom suite which was so awesome with great views. We highly recommend the boulan. we are already looking to book our next vacation at the Boulan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Not even close to ocean

Posted Oct 12, 2017
All their rooms claim to be ocean view when they are no where near the ocean. It’s a scam and the manager is a liar. I would never ever stay there again. Room was decent and clean but they lied about being ocean front and didn’t want to refund my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in South Beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
From check in to check out everything is spot on. Can't wait to go again! Front desk staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Clean rooms and comfortable beds as well as anything you'd need to be comfortable. I'd highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro,NC

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Overall experience was good, staff and maintaince was great... rooms should be check after every visit for damages... over door wouldn't close to the room, toilet had a leak, couch was messed up and the springs were missing from the sofa bed, almost fell through... wasn't aware of the cost of the accidental fee 150 per night. Came to 600 plus our regular stay and other fees. If everything was fixed when we came into the room I wouldn't have been extra on the fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Eh

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This place is too expensive to be so dirty. Chairs are chipping, paint on the walls is chipping, mattress is dipping, some lights fixtures do not work, terrace and roof top deck was so filthy we didn't want to use it, water became cold before filling the tub, and the hotel staff in the morning just stare at you and blink... Like Hello? Are you in there?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Disappointing Staff, No Valet

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Nice room with a good view and great location. Room was spacious and very comfortable.
Cons: Rooms need to be checked for issues and staff needs to understand how to handle customers outside of check in and check out.
From arriving to departing, it was just disappointing. First, there is no valet presently at the hotel, so you have to drop your things off and drive around the block to a parking garage that has a rate for hotel guests. (These are not the most organized people, as evidenced later). Upon arriving we were notified there was no valet, and proceeded to check-in. After dropping off the car we went to the room and explored. On the balcony my boyfriend cut his foot on a piece of glass. We notified the front desk to see if they had a first aid kit and if they could clean the balcony, and were disappointed with the slow apologies and then the offer to purchase the first aid kit from the room. We enjoyed the room as it was beautiful, though the cabinets were coming off the hinges and the bathroom door didn't close. The welcome gift of wine was nice and quickly consumed. Exploring the pool area led to finding clean towels in a black trash bag nearby and a broken door to the pool. Checkout was easy, but trying to get our car out of the parking lot proved problematic as the garage never gave us a slip we needed and had to walk to the hotel to confirm we were guests before releasing the car to us, about a 45 minute process that made my boyfriend late for work. Overall, it's in a great location and highly recommend the happy hour at Orange Blossom, but the hotel needs to go through and thoroughly check for maintenance issues as well as work with staff on their customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Just a few maintains need to be done, too much crack and broken doors, walls
Just a few maintains need to be done, too much crack and broken doors, walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good bedroom, very good location, poor hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Service. Client Orientation. Cleanness.
Location: Location is good. About two blocks to the beach and 5 to Lincoln Road which is where the fun is at night in Miami.
As soon as we arrived we found out about additional fees coming our way. Expect this!...the answer we got from the receptionist, was to look on the small print in Expedia. Great answer!. We got quite a large comfortable room. However, at nights, there is too much noise from the street which makes it really hard to be able to get a good night's sleep. We were paying daily fees for maintenance or cleaning, don't remember the actual name. Nonetheless out of the four night we stayed, our room was cleaned only once, and because we asked for it a couple of times. And still with fees, expect more of them when you get to the beach and request for Umbrellas, here is another one they conveniently forget to mention. The pool has an OK size, nevertheless when we got there there were no towels nor staff to get them for us. We looked around and noone showed up in more than two hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your output and will take it into consideration to better improve our operations and services.