Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Luxurious, confortable rooms with incredible staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I stayed at Boulan hotel with my mother and none of us have a complain about the services. The rooms where incredible making it difficult to go out and enjoy the beach or Miami itself. The bathrooms are fantastic and the pool is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Nenita, Thank you for your feedback! We are ecstatic to hear you all had a wonderful time at Boulan South Beach Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Will definately stay again!!! Loved the Boulan!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
From beginning to end the staff blew my mind...they all were sooo very friendly and accomodating, and provided excellent guest service. The room was amazing and beautiful, the only issue was that thr sofa bed was broken but they gave us a complimentry roll away bed. The amenities in the room was nice and looked exactly like the pics. It was very spacious and was perfect for a family of 5. The restaurant downstairs had good bfast and we ate bfast there every day...overall wonderful trip wit my family to miami...and if we go again we will def stay at the boulan again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Marvin, Hotel Management
Dear Crissy, Thank you for your kind words. We strive on giving great customer service and creating great guest experiences. The rooms our most definatly comfortable for a family of 5. Im filled with joy knowing that your family were all comfortable durring your stay.The sofa beds is something we are working on so hopefully your next visit we should have new ones. Ill be sure to advise my team on a wonderful job they did accomodating you and your family. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel, vert good location close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Problem with A/C and quality or service in général
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your 4 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, fl

Date night

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel room was very spacious and clean, had a wrap around balcony but no view of the beach just the side of collins ave and the parking lot. It was my husband's bday so it was a one night stay which was just sufficient to us a group of 4. We got the luxury 2 bedroom suite. One thing about the room we got if you are a light sleeper bring your sleep-aid along. You hear everything going on outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Boulan South Beach Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Large well designed room with ultra modern faciltites
Cons: Provide some advice on alternative parking for customers on a budget.
Location: My wife and I visited North beach bandshell & enjoyed some Brazilian Samba
Enjoyed four nights in the centre of south beach. Br careful if you are driving as you will be charged $40 per night for valet parking. I parked in a multistory car park nearby for $8 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful Miami experience! We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Art Deco Facility

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Low key hotel, excellent larger rooms and suites, one block from the beach, roof top pool and a wonderful staff. Just enough North of the hot action, but, close enough to walk to it all. Looking for relaxation and this hotel deliveder on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you are fond of our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Lack luster staff and decor

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I was not at all impressed with Boulan. The check in and afternoon staff were not at all pleasant or helpful. For what we paid in addition to the resort fee, we could have stayed at a hotel on the beach with access to the beach. The hotel was unclean. Dirty marks all over the hall walls and the room walls. The beds were tattered And torn. The hotel was filled with mosquitos as were the rooms. While we were there many complaints from patrons each time we passed the main desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Florida on Expedia, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I apologize for any difficulty you may have faced throughout your stay. Marvin Suarez
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Need Work on Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room is perfect on layout, super clean, but my ac was on 77 all the time call the technician at night time , he reset it but super hot room, No discount for that. Hotel inside is good, staff good. Pool area very poor, need to add music, very dirty under the beds, need paint , overall need a lot of maintenance, is like the manager never goes to the roof. Parking very expensive $ 40 per day but they have to make money, FREE BREAKFAST, that is a scam, continental breakfast has egg, Apple, cereal, that don't have none, they offer 5 items like is for kids, you have to buy breakfast if you want eat really food.location is perfect, on the beach nothing to eat and drink, the offer 2 chairs very good, but you have to paid $ 15.00 for the umbrella. Overall the hotel is not bad, I will do it again maybe if they will be cheap,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Family Cabale, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback! We appreciate it as it will help us improve our service and operations. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

The best hotel ever

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel, the best cleaning staff and front desk. Very quiet, after a long day on the beach you can rest all night long with no issues. We love it and for sure we'll be back. It was awesome, keep it this way. Many, many thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Vorric, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time while you were with us. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel heaven mixed with hell

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The air conditioning kept cutting off causing maintenance to come to my room each day during my stay to fix it. The fire alarm went off causing a fright and none of the staff were worried. It was close to the beach and a few stores but I will never stay there again.