Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Large rooms. We had king suite. Very clean. Close to the beach. Free trolley stops right there. Bring your sponge, they don’t give wash clothes for some reason. Very nice kitchen, dishes, mugs, utensils and etc. included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not all rooms are equal

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This hotel has superb rooms upstairs but some of the smaller rooms are a huge drop. If you get the best rooms, you get one of the best deal in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HEAT, NO INTERNET, POOR MAINTENANCE OF UNITS!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
- No heat in my room for 36 hours despite calling maintenance 3 times. Management's excuse was that it does not get cold in Miami Beach - I am a resident and there are cold snaps - had to buy a portable heater to sleep. - The second day was a work day and I had no internet. I called the front desk 3 times. The manager basically accused me of lying saying that he and his technician stood outside the door and there was service. I confronted him and had him come in my room - no internet- the response was that they discovered a hole in their service and I had to move rooms - The units are very large for South Beach standards but poorly maintained - had a central light fixture with 20 bulbs - 7 were burnt out - the stove didn't work - the window coverings had large black marks and dirt on them - I was given credits but they did not make up for the misery that I lived through for 5 days (of course I paid in advance) and they actually reversed a credit after I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

fantastic hotel and location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: room size and design
Cons: breakfast
Location: restaurants, beach, bars, tours, shops, everything.
i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to miami. the room was huge and spacious. the location can't be beat. i was really struggling when looking for a hotel in miami because i wanted to be able to walk to fun restaurants and bars. this location absolutely allows that. it was nice that the free breakfast was included at the orange blossom restaurant, but they should expand the menu of choices. other than that it was truly great! the roof deck pool is beautiful. we couldn't use their beach access because weather did not permit it, but the beach is just across the street. would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My Bed was broken, the phone was not worked no slso when I tried to call We had one night a horrible sound coming from the AC They did not do my room one day, cleaning lady Came at 4 pm, when I asked if she can come 20 minutes later she said “ Not today”
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pass on this one!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: The roof-deck was amazing, spacious rooms, washing machine/ dryer, modern decoration location- close to beach, private beach access, the breakfast
Cons: customer service, the gym, cleaning service, front desk, creating a inviting atmosphere, room service, pool food, pool service, communication within
Location: close to Collins, beach access
This hotel is total bs! Claims it's a four and a half star but it's more like a solid 3. The staff is mostly unfriendly and unaccommodating. From the get -go I booked the hotel and needed to get my boyfriend on the reservation and when I called they verified my reservation and then had a attitude like what? what's the problem? Immediately turned off. The hotel overall is hidden and the uber couldn't find. It's across the street from a park and the main drag Colins Ave. The lobby has zero ambiance. The ONE front desk person we saw almost ever day never smiled once. No welcome to Boulan. Puss face from the get-go. BS resort fees daily. The pool is not maintained. The cushions were old and the Jacuzzi was green. It was a nice roof top tho. The food is like airport food. We had the "included" breakfast which isn't in the actual hotel but around the corner and it's a tiny restaurant that has to accommodate the entire hotel for breakfast it's joke. They give u 2 menu's and the included one has maybe 6 choices. The food we got poolside was awful. Salmon was fishy and hamburger was raw and soggy french fries. They nickel and dime you for everything. Basically no room service and a tiny mini bar your forced to drink there alcohol and snacks. It's a rip-off! I paid a hefty nightly rate during NYE and then get a additional $300 in "resort fee's and mini bar charges. This hotel doesn't care about the customer. The gym was horrid as well. Old barley functioning equipment. Pass on Boulan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Close to the beach and shopping

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel was very clean and the staff was polite and helpful. The restaurant next door had good food. They also provide the room service. The beach was only a block away. We walked every where. My only complaint was no valet or place to drop off luggage. Parking garage was on the street on the other side of the hotel. Other then that we enjoyed our stay. Need better instructions on where the pool is on the paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The gym can use an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel is not on the beach side in south beach but the location is very good if you don’t plan on visiting the beach or a nice view. The bathroom was not clean and there was a wad of hair from the previous guests in the shower. The room was small and walked out to a balcony, which was nice. The service was very slow. The rooftop pool was by far the highlight of this hotel but don’t expect good service poolside either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

SOUTH BEACH PARADISE

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Room, location, free breakfast.
Cons: Pool cleanliness.
Location: Lincoln Road, the beach, the W, the Delano.
The Boulan was great. I called ahead and asked for a high floor and they gave me a Penthouse. The room was awesome. Huge! Also clean and the King Bed was so great, the pillow was incredible. I slept so well in there I didn't want to leave. The room was a little on the damaged side, walls, ceiling, but overall in great shape for what it was. My son wasn't into the pool at all and they didn't really clean it too well but whatever, the beach there is perfect. The location of the Boulan was great. Unbeatable. You can walk to the W, Lincoln Road, it's all right there. I would come back again for sure. If you don't like the pool, you can always get a day pass to the Four Seasons for pretty cheap. Anyways, thanks to the Boulan. What a great stay and much appreciated!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Front Desk Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time at our hotel.