Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

SOUTH BEACH PARADISE

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Room, location, free breakfast.
Cons: Pool cleanliness.
Location: Lincoln Road, the beach, the W, the Delano.
The Boulan was great. I called ahead and asked for a high floor and they gave me a Penthouse. The room was awesome. Huge! Also clean and the King Bed was so great, the pillow was incredible. I slept so well in there I didn't want to leave. The room was a little on the damaged side, walls, ceiling, but overall in great shape for what it was. My son wasn't into the pool at all and they didn't really clean it too well but whatever, the beach there is perfect. The location of the Boulan was great. Unbeatable. You can walk to the W, Lincoln Road, it's all right there. I would come back again for sure. If you don't like the pool, you can always get a day pass to the Four Seasons for pretty cheap. Anyways, thanks to the Boulan. What a great stay and much appreciated!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Spacious and comfy but no late check out.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice sized room, thought bed would be king sized as stated in bookings but had a queen bed. Overall felt like an apartment, nice and spacious. Felt comfortable. Light bulbs in the light fixtures needed to be replaced, but no one ever came to do so. Needs better accommodating for guests who request late check out. I’ve experienced 12pm or 1pm late check out at other hotels. Check out is normally 11am, I requested a late check out since I had a late flight. And all I was told was to check in the morning by different staff members with the front desk to see if the room would be available. Followed up and was told there’s no late check out because of full capacity. Disappointing! Ended up being accommodated by another hotel up the block. Overall, great boutique styled hotel. Lobby can be more polished. Wasn’t sure if I was in the right place when I first entered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester hills, michigan

New monthly choice

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I loved every single thing from the staff their helpfulness to the decor and size of the room I will pick this as my place to stay when I visit once a month
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Front Office Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback! It's always great to hear you enjoyed our staff's service and our hotel amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just near the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2017
the hotel is decadent the maid service is not good the pool is small and has no service breakfast is poor parking value is very low on the beach if umbrella is paid they charged us values not correct I will not be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Delightfully Wonderful.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
From arrival to checking out,our stay was simply marvelous. The hotel staff is very attentive to guests needs. We stayed in PH4 very spacious,the upper terrace was also a delight. I'll definitely stay here again,the hotel is in walking distance to several main attractions good Boulan...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Built well, but maintained horribly

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The rooms are designed really well and are super spacious! The maintenance on the other hand is horrible. The floors looked like they hadnt been swept in ages. The fridge was slimy.. and so on. I really wish they would do a better job with their cleanliness and it has the potential to be a really good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Amazing hotel. Couple minutes away from beach. The pool is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean with nice view. Strongly recommend if you travel with baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delmar de

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at the Boulan. We had a one bedroom suite which was so awesome with great views. We highly recommend the boulan. we are already looking to book our next vacation at the Boulan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Not even close to ocean

Posted Oct 12, 2017
All their rooms claim to be ocean view when they are no where near the ocean. It’s a scam and the manager is a liar. I would never ever stay there again. Room was decent and clean but they lied about being ocean front and didn’t want to refund my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in South Beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
From check in to check out everything is spot on. Can't wait to go again! Front desk staff are amazing and go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Clean rooms and comfortable beds as well as anything you'd need to be comfortable. I'd highly recommend.