Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow, Alaska

Boutique Hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is a boutique hotel located 2 blocks from the beach and one block from Lincoln Ave. an area with lots of shopping and great restaurants. The rooms are small and cozy, the bed was amazing the only thing I didn't like was that you could hear everything outside so bring your ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The hotel also doesn't have an elevator, but the hotel staff will help you carry your luggage to and from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Staff were pleasant, great location! And the room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to beach, great location!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Awesome staff, great location, will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel staff were very pleasant. The hotel is close to the beach, we were given a beach bag for the beach towels and passes for complimentary beach chairs. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Parking

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This facility did not have parking. Had to pay $35 A day to park across the street. Strong odor of pinesol when you walked in. Staff was really good. Walking distance to beach and food was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Need to have all ACs working at 100%
Nice hotel, super staff, very convenient location, close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very nice room and staff!! Went for ho eymmo . They were really awesome and left chocolate co eted strawberries along with rose petals all over the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

South Beach Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: My bed was very comfortable. The location very convenient.
Cons: Older and more experienced staff. Modernize bathrooms.
Location: Very close to Lincoln Road.
The Cadet is a charming boutique hotel. The staff, young and inexperienced, was capable. My room was clean and comfortable. If you want modern style, this is an old building most notably the bathroom. It's a part of the style, and I enjoyed it. My bed was great and the area convenient to Lincoln Road. I'll certainly consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

nice hotel great location walking distance beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: walking distance to beach
Classy hotel, I would visit again staff was very nice, Step away from the mega chain hotels and support your smaller business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

THE BEST!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Best hotel ever!!! Small hotel... staff is wonderful. Great location away from the crowd. Great pool.. Block away from Lincoln Road mall and two blocks from the beach. I would definitely stay here again... Best 5 days!!!!!