Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was nice, and helpful, to see familiar faces day after day. Greetings were genuine and they were most willing to help and had good info. History, close to beach, rooms to relax in and visit with friends and other guests make this a comfortable, pleasant, relaxing place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cozy hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This was a great little find. The facility was very nice and the room was cozy and clean. The staff members were very friendly. The only downside is that there is no onsite parking. I had to park in a garage down the street. Other that that this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel it is awesome it’s near everything Lincoln Road to the beach is on the other side of the hotel also gives you two lounge chairs for the beach. I loved my stay there everything was great and even I came before the cheack in and they gave me the room and at cheack out they made me stay for one more hour every one is so nice i would recomend this for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely lovely

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We came for an event at the Convention Center and the location was absolutely perfect. The hotel in itself is absolutely lovely. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We made an error with our reservation ending up with two rooms booked and they worked with us in the best possible manner to solve the issue. We had breakfast included which was much better than what I’ve got previously at other hotels in Miami. A bit of variety from day to day would be nice but even so, it was very good. The room was newly renovated and very clean but very small. I’m not sure if all have the same size but ours had just enough space to walk around the bed. As we didn’t spend much time there was not a big turn off. My favorite part was the bag garden where it was very pleasant to have the breakfast, a coffee or a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia, Bratislava

Pleasant hotel, close to the beach and promenade

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pleasant hotel, close to the beach and promenade. Friendly little garden with jacuzzi. As if we were in an old American film...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow, Alaska

Boutique Hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is a boutique hotel located 2 blocks from the beach and one block from Lincoln Ave. an area with lots of shopping and great restaurants. The rooms are small and cozy, the bed was amazing the only thing I didn't like was that you could hear everything outside so bring your ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The hotel also doesn't have an elevator, but the hotel staff will help you carry your luggage to and from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Staff were pleasant, great location! And the room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to beach, great location!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Awesome staff, great location, will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel staff were very pleasant. The hotel is close to the beach, we were given a beach bag for the beach towels and passes for complimentary beach chairs. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Parking

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This facility did not have parking. Had to pay $35 A day to park across the street. Strong odor of pinesol when you walked in. Staff was really good. Walking distance to beach and food was great