Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping the whole stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I didn't know that or understand why there was no housekeeping at the room. Each day we stayed no one came in and changed the towels or made the bed. It felt like an Airbnb stay. But it was Ok otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Cadet Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Better housekeeping, invest in a generator, better pool, update bathroom
This was my first time staying at this hotel. It was quaint & quiet. Check in was quick & the desk attendant was pleasant. My room was a bit small but I guess that's what I paid for (regular room). Also, the sheets on my bed had some sort of mystery stains on them which had to be replaced. Hmmmm. The pool(hot tub) was refreshing but it's not chemically treated; a little stagnant, so be aware. Going to the beach was fun except for having to pay $15 for an umbrella each day. On my last day, there was some sort of power outage which affected several other hotels as well. It was amazing to me that there was no generator for power outages, especially in this hot climate. The room became extremely uncomfortable & unpleasantly warm. Totally unacceptable!! I had to purchase a battery operated fan (in the wee hours of the morning) which allowed me to cope with the room until I checked out. I doubt if I'll return here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, nice stuff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Im really like it, clean room, close to beach, nice stuff, i definitly recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel! N

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Amazing hotel with excellent service. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The stuff is great very frindly and helpfull. I can wait to spend my next vacay in the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful hotel near South Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Mall. This is the perfect cozy and nice hotel! The people, room, and everything was wonderful. The staff is very accommodating. One of the best experiences of our hotel stay in Miami. I will highly recommend this place and come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, Nice vintage rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Skimpy on the towel availability but the great staff made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The location was perfect! As a lot of people said it was walking distance of everything you need. We ended up parking next door and mainly walking or Uber/Lyft to everywhere else because parking in Miami is a nightmare! It turned out to be cheaper lol! But def a good hotel, I would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great distance from the beach and Lincoln rd

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was relatively clean and comfy. A little on the smaller side but it was perfect for my two day stay. It's a good distance from all of the shops and restaurants and the beach without it being in the middle of all of the commotion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel & amazing service. I'm looking forward to visiting again!