Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

South Beach Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: My bed was very comfortable. The location very convenient.
Cons: Older and more experienced staff. Modernize bathrooms.
Location: Very close to Lincoln Road.
The Cadet is a charming boutique hotel. The staff, young and inexperienced, was capable. My room was clean and comfortable. If you want modern style, this is an old building most notably the bathroom. It's a part of the style, and I enjoyed it. My bed was great and the area convenient to Lincoln Road. I'll certainly consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

nice hotel great location walking distance beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: walking distance to beach
Classy hotel, I would visit again staff was very nice, Step away from the mega chain hotels and support your smaller business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Ray was on point everyday we were there! Clean, only a few blocks from the beach but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. Very close to Lincoln Road Mall too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping the whole stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I didn't know that or understand why there was no housekeeping at the room. Each day we stayed no one came in and changed the towels or made the bed. It felt like an Airbnb stay. But it was Ok otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Cadet Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Better housekeeping, invest in a generator, better pool, update bathroom
This was my first time staying at this hotel. It was quaint & quiet. Check in was quick & the desk attendant was pleasant. My room was a bit small but I guess that's what I paid for (regular room). Also, the sheets on my bed had some sort of mystery stains on them which had to be replaced. Hmmmm. The pool(hot tub) was refreshing but it's not chemically treated; a little stagnant, so be aware. Going to the beach was fun except for having to pay $15 for an umbrella each day. On my last day, there was some sort of power outage which affected several other hotels as well. It was amazing to me that there was no generator for power outages, especially in this hot climate. The room became extremely uncomfortable & unpleasantly warm. Totally unacceptable!! I had to purchase a battery operated fan (in the wee hours of the morning) which allowed me to cope with the room until I checked out. I doubt if I'll return here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, nice stuff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Im really like it, clean room, close to beach, nice stuff, i definitly recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel! N

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Amazing hotel with excellent service. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The stuff is great very frindly and helpfull. I can wait to spend my next vacay in the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful hotel near South Beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Mall. This is the perfect cozy and nice hotel! The people, room, and everything was wonderful. The staff is very accommodating. One of the best experiences of our hotel stay in Miami. I will highly recommend this place and come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, Nice vintage rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Skimpy on the towel availability but the great staff made up for it.