Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Older but nice hotel right near beach

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Sink not in bathrooms. Very nice beach chairs included right on beach-already set up! Noise from common gathering area echoes to rooms-especially at night when events going on. Not thrilled about that. Overall though, very convenient location. Oh and hot chocolate at hotel cafe a definite gold star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Young friendly staff. Helpful and knowledgeable.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean large room, great room service. Historic building. 100 yards from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The style of the hotel is unique and interesting. My standard Queen room was a bit on the small side but comfortable - a little more light would be nice. The association with the Faena hotel provides luxury beach access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Art exhibit hell, made no sense at all

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: That the Feana main hotel is not the Casa Feana , very confusing what is what.
Elevators rarely worked and the wifi was always not working. Staff was good and helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Armando Payton, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Casa Faena and taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the service that the team provided. And we extend our apologies that the elevator was unavailable at times during the art installation.
4 out of 5
by Georgina

There isn't a pool on site.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I feel like the hotel was a little over hyped. In the promo video on the website they show a pool. I assumed that the pool was attached to their property but it was not. Its a small boutique hotel associated with the larger Faena hotel by the beach. The pool is not available to Casa Faena guests which was unfortunate as that was something I was looking forward too. Otherwise the hotel was cute, friendly staff, clean rooms. Four stars for misleading information about the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Rainy Miami

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location Rooms and Building
Cons: Put Hooks in the bath room and the Parking thing this is for all Hotels MAKE THE RATE MORE AFFORDABLE
Location: Good location because is quiet and you are very close to South Beach stores banks etc
Great Hotel very good location ,Hotel gives you the 30's times feeling because is an Iconic building restaurant is better than spect rooms good and comfortable , I like I always say in Miami OVER RTAED EXPENSIVE PARKING IN HOTELS you can park in the street with the meter if you are lucky to find a space . Beach club fro the Faena is good and with great service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel, a block from the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Room was spacious and common area is reminiscent of the beauty of an era past. The walk to the hotel's private section of the beach is one short block where an attendant is ready to assist with chairs, towels and umbrella. A hotel where we will return to time and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Access to beach and free trolley. Nice staff.
Cons: Bathroom upgrade.
Don't expect 5-star, but do expect convenience, good price and great service. Located across the street from the beach and far enough from the South Beach madness, yet close enough to access it if you'd like. There's also a free trolley stop just across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible service. Did not have room we booked and pre-paid for when we arrived and put us in a lower category room. Front desk staff claimed they had no authority to offer the money back nor to offer us anything in return besides breakfast. Loud party with screaming children in lobby that afternoon and evening. Next day breakfast service dismal and new front desk rep more accommodating but overall experience was very bad. Very amateurish service, hard to believe it is connected to the Faena House hotel. Won't be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice but noisy

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, really nice staff, umbrella and chair deal
Cons: Drilling at 2am--not necessary If Casa Faena staff are going to close early--the policy needs to be clairifed to Faena and Casa Faena staff
Location: Local food is decent. Would recommend traveling to North Miami Beach for more authenticity of local cuisine and cheaper prices.
Great staff, restaurant participated in restaurant week which was nice. But the drilling from all day (understandable) until 2 am (not understandable), there are 24 hrs in a day, surely this could have waited until day light hours. The drilling was literally right underneath my hotel room window in the front of the hotel. Sleep was unattainable. The bathroom sink was stopped up, during the storm the cable went out as well--not blaming hotel for this. Storm Emily came through and was gone within 24 to 36 hrs, not the the hotels fault. The $14 per day for WiFi AND umbrella and chair on the beach is a STEAL in miami...GREAT DEAL. Their are hotel staff on the beach that will set-up your chair, place a towel cover over the chair and put up a nice umbrella for you. This was great. But they close downshop at 6:30pm, just beware, in the summer typically there is still another 2-3 hrs of sunlight left in the day. The chair and umbrella for 14 bucks per day, since flew in -- this was a great. However they do allow hotel guest to play loud music--be ware. Also one evening Casa Faena closed down all umbrellas an chairs early? so they sent me to Faena hotel (more expensive & exclusive hotel), Faena were not exactly welcoming. Also there is a refrigerator full of alcohol & non alcoholic beverages in the hotel. Feel free to remove these items to use refrigerator for food if you would like. The cost of drinking these beverages starts at $6 to $20 per bottle---pricey but hey it is Miami.