Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke va

Nice hotel close to everything loved it

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was perfect here loved Miami gotta stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Decent location, but the staff was not very helpful at times and we had to pay $50 each day for housekeeping, $50 extra each day
4 out of 5
by steve from Tampa, Fl

great location, older hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
good stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

HOTEL HAD ROACHES

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything listed above
Location: The area is a rip off. The food was gross and everything was overpriced
This hotel had roaches and the front desk saw it and pretended like it was normal. When expedia called the front desk to ask for a refund, they declined and said because I had invited two of my friends to the room that they could also charge me for an additional person. The hotel lobby is where we saw two of the biggest roaches I have ever seen. The hallways were not bright. We had to use a actual hard key because our swipe keys were not working. The hotel said if we lost the hard key we would have to pay $50 for it even though the swipe cards are replaceable and free. Our room was out dated and was not well equipped. House keeping did not bring us the stuff we needed until we made a third attempt to call down. Apparently, they do not clean the rooms for you if you're staying there for a long period of time. If you want your room cleaned you must pay $45. The hotel was awful and I will never stay here again. I feel bad for the hotel staff because it is clear they are not well equipped. The resort fee is insane since this hotel does not have a ounce of resort in it. HORRIBLE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel is conveniently located

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff was friendly upon check in and we got our room keys quickly. The kitchenette was nice and clean but the hotel needs updating. There was very loud music until 2:00-3;00 am, each night! If you want a quiet and relaxing stay, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It is right across from the beach and restaurants are very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Great location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Oceanfront hotel. Great location...You have everything in walking distance. Nice suite with kitchen. Facilities are clean but need renovation. Price is convenient for this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
If you want location close to south beach, loud music, and a brick for a bed, this is for you. This is not terrible, but we were excited to check-out. I guess in our 30's, we are already too old for this scene. Also, we never received a receipt from the hotel and they photocopied our credit card which I felt opened the door for identity theft.
5 out of 5
by dorothy

Hsppiness

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The rooms are very good big enough very close to the beach but inside the hotel smells marijuana and very noisy outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room nice hotel, horrible parking system

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel itself is actually better than some of tha adjacent hotels. Staff was cold at the beginning but as the day progressed it got better. No phone in room and horrible parking system. Valet that serves the whole block. Thats all i have to complain about. The room was awesome. Bathroom needs a remodeling. Definitely though, a good choice i will be going back.