Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great find! Hidden gem :)

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We found this hotel last minute, since originally we had no plans to stay on Miami Beach, but rather near the city center. Once we got to the beach, though, we decided we had to stay the night. This hotel was less than a half mile from the beach, and yet seemed to be hidden from the hustle and bustle of the main steeets. The bed was phenomenal, and the accommodations were lovely. We had one issue with our shower, which allowed water to slowly spread out of the shower into the rest of the bathroom, but all the water eventually found its way back to the drain no problem. Also, I appreciated the complimentary breakfast, though it wasn't super yummy.
4 out of 5
by Diane

No discount here

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
When we booked it through hotels.com. But when you get there they charge you an extra 50 something dollars for taxes so you really don't get a discount which is incredibly disappointing and. such a rip off
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Bad service

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Sucky service! Best not to stay here.
3 out of 5
by Karen

OK for the price.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was there one night for a cruise. The good: The room was cute, looked just like the pictures. I was able to check in early - about noon. The location was great. The bed was comfortable. The room had a fridge and a microwave. The bad. The TV didn't work the entire time was there. No one seemed too concerned about this. So I was glad to see they had Wi-Fi - until I used it. Too slow to actually do anything with it. Extremely noisy. Between the people clomping around on the floor above me - to the hallway noise - bring good earplugs if you want any sleep. The room had a coffee pot, which I was happy to see, but they don't provide the coffee. Not that big of a deal - but why even have a coffee pot in the room then. Probably a great choice for people who don't spend much time in the room, and are just happy the location was great. For me, who just wanted to mostly chill out in the room, and watch a little TV the night before my cruise - it didn't work so well. Would I stay there again. Probably not - I'd try somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

LITTLE GEM IN A GREAT LOCATION

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location, safety and comfort
Cons: Discounts for returning guest
Location: Española Way has the best restaurants in the area (Havanna, Tapas, Brazilian, Italian)
This hotel is located in one of the best streets in Miami Beach - Espanola Way. Very quiet rooms, you cant hardly heard any noise from the VERY BUSY Espanola Way Street. Rooms are cleaned daily, fresh fluffy towels and free international calls too! Also included free breakfast, bicycles, beach towels and bottle water. I love the fact that I can have an awesome dinning experience within very short walking distance to a very quiet, clean and comfortable stay. I will be back next year!
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Amazing stay in a great location.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The service at the Casa Victoria Orchid was amazing! When I arrived, I my room was upgraded without hassle. It's location in the Spanish village feels like a vacation in itself within Miami beach. The abundance of restaurants close by & serenity of the street made it a perfect stay. I would definitely patronize the Casa again upon returning to South Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service but noisy

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff and good service! But very noisy rooms, we could hear the conversation from next door, and door slamming starting at 6 AM... Floor in the room not very clean. Breakfast was scarce and disappointing.
4 out of 5
by rodney

Exotic

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the hotel. The service was average
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to action, but loud.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed was comfy and it was close to the action of South Beach, but the walls were very thin and we got woken up by people yelling in the hallway at 2am. We could also hear the people above us walking around. The man That the front desk was very kind and helpful. Greeted us by name as we arrived. The woman working breakfast however, was quite rude. No where did it say we were not supposed to make our own waffles, and there were actually directions on how to do it. The woman yelled at us for making our own and made us feel unwelcome and like a burden on the hotel. If you are looking g for a cheaper place to stay and not worried about noise then this is a good place. If you are looking g for a relaxing getaway this is not the place.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was Excelllent Hotel, Location, And it was this hicspanic Gentalmen who was So gteat to be around, He derserve A RAISE RAISE RAISE !!!!