Ratings based on 4,263 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biscayne park Fla

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Was very comfortable and very clean awesome very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The Catalina South Beach Miami

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The Catalina is a very nice hotel. They have 3 hotels side by side with 3 different restaurants to choose from. One has a roof top pool with cabana beds so wicked! They have complinary happy hour from 7pm til 8pm. They also have Exquisite live entertainment. The staff is outstandingly and very accommodating. I definitely be returning to the Catalina in South beach Miami very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Loved the hotel close to everything...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay, everything was close by and the hotel was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Great hotel close to the beach & night activity

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Spent 3 nights in a double bed room. Everything was great specially the hotel location is key to be close to everything that's best in Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome Birthday at the Catalina Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My first time at the Catalina was in 2011. My second visit was for my Birthday May to June 2017. Awesome time Great experience. The hotel has improved and the restaurant at the hotel aim to please. Excellent food great prices. Rooms were clean and every night was live entertainment. Great hotel in the heart of South Beach. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Laura, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ann for the amazing feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a blast celebrating your birthday at our hotel. Happy Birthday. Best Wishes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Not Perfect, but Not Bad Either

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Advertised shuttle bus was over an hour late. I gave up and took a cab. The front desk was very friendly, and when I told them about the delay they apologized and upgraded me to a suite. I asked for a quiet room and got one. The hotel has a no smoking policy, but unfortunately there was still a smell of smoke in the room. I understand that this is hard to control, but I could open a window which made it less of a problem. The front desk was also very friendly and helpful in supplying small items like toiletries, etc. I would think twice about going back only because of the smell of smoke in the room, but it that is not an issue to someone then this is a good choice for an affordable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel on collins

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice hotel, From 7-8pm the bar provides free complimentary drinks. Room is cleaned nice and well every morning. Nice Resturant's at the bottom of each building . The rooftop pool was definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My experience in this hotel was pleasant and good just didn't like the part of u have to have the ID n the credit card u made the reservation with
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel too loud and front desk not helpful enough. The room was not properly cleaned. I would never recommend or stay again. I work at a 5 star hotel in NYC so I expect a different service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restroom smelled like urine

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The bathroom smelled like urine. I didn't like that the shower and toilet room weren't connected. Nice location. The first floor of hotel was a sushi bar and had a peculiar smell. Other than that everything was ok. Housekeeping walked in on us twice while we were getting ready for check out.