Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
It was a good experience this is my second time staying at this hotel. The stay is always nice and accommodating. I would suggest to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The hotel is shabby and not like what’s pictured. Room is small. Elevator is small. Pools are small. Bed was comfy. Hotel staff friendly but forgetful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very good location, the amenitie and design need to be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Laura, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review with your thoughts about our hotel. We would love to hear more about your suggestions. Contact us directly the next time you are traveling to South Beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Check in was extremely slow, I had to wait 3 hours for my room to be clean, which is ok, but when I finally got it, it was very dirty, smelly, glasses and floor were just filthy. Personelle was nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We apologize that check-in did not go as smoothly as expected. That must have been frustrating. There are times when circumstances are out of our control, but we appreciate your patience. I'm disappointed that your room was unsatisfactory and will check into this with housekeeping. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will consider us for a future stay as I know we can make things right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Dirty and outdated room Changed rooms but still poor condition, esp the bathroom Towels always had hair attached to them Some staff were helpful and some were awful with a lot of attitude especially when we initially checked in Happy hour drinks were clearly made with watered down alcohol Shuttle was not available and we waited over 2 hours to be picked up from the airport then eventually had to Uber it This was all very disappointing. The only positive thing was the location of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review! I'm disappointed to learn of your stay with us. I will share this with our staff, so we can discuss the points you've made. We are always seeking ways to improve and offer our guests the best experience. I'm sorry this was not the case, but I hope you will consider us again where I know we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Affordable and close to a lot

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I’m not sure why this got such low ratings. The hotel is nice and simple but located by everything. The staff is young and fun. It’s a party hotel; don’t stay there if loud music at 1am is going to bother you. We went to party and had a ball. Walked almost everywhere. Uber’s to the strip were $5. Maxine’s and FKU were restaurants apart of our hotel and the food was really good. The pools were nice. Not super big but nice. We had a ball (two 30-year olds).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Melanie! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our two on-site restaurants, pools and fantastic location! It sounds like you had a great stay and we were happy to host you. Please join us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Right next to the action.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Awesome restaurants close by. The lobby has a very lively bar. So if you’re looking for quiet this isn’t the place. They have a live band it seems like everyday (we only went for a long weekend). But we went there for the party scene so this was perfect for us. Beach was a 3 min walk down 18th street. It was gorgeous water, clean beach, awesome view and quiet and relaxing here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! Our prime location is close to to shopping, entertainment, restaurants (two on-site!), and a quick stroll to the beach. Our live entertainment is a great way to partake in the Miami Beach festivities until around Midnight. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you for a future stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sault ste marie

Solid 3 star

Posted Feb 14, 2018
First two nights we were put in a very loud room next to the live music which was supposed to be over by 11 but kept going until 1 A.M. We have a small baby. The room was tiny and there were two beds. We had to push them together to get the stroller in. The window in the bath wouldn’t close so we spoke to the hotel and they put us in the last available room which was a suite and it was amazing. Very spacious. Nice furniture and great king bed with a separate pull out couch. Lots of stairs and no ramps at the Catalina so going up and down with a stroller wasn’t the most fun but doable with 2 people. Overall the experience Was good. Solid location on Collins as well. Close to everything, Lincoln road and great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Jen! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry your initial room was not satisfactory, but I am glad to know that we were able to accommodate you in a comfortable, spacious suite. Our customer satisfaction is important to us, so we are happy you brought it to our attention and we corrected the issue immediately. We appreciate your feedback Jen and hope you will consider us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Hotel was good, second time staying there. Would stay again.... the value isn’t that great- but everything is expensive in Miami
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your great review! You're right, Miami Beach can get a bit pricey, but we believe our rates are comparable to similar properties in the area. I'm glad you chose us a second time and look forward to your third stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros- The room was nice and clean and the rooftop pool was really nice. It is in a great location if you want to be close to Ocean drive and is looking to party. Cons - I didn’t like that the toilet was in a separate location from the sink and shower, it was on the opposite side of the room, a little inconvenient but not a big deal. There was one occasion that the shower curtain was on the floor. I tried to fix to take a shower and it end up falling on my head, not cool. I attempted to call the reception to come and fix but when I got the phone I realized the room had a phone but was not connected to anything, and there was no cables. It defeats the purpose I guess. They were doing some remodeling and the halls and elevator was very dirty. It is also very noise in the evening, so if you are looking for a quite place, this won’t be it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about our nice rooftop pool and accommodations. I'm disappointed to learn that the bathroom area was not as you expected and I sincerely apologize that the phone was not hooked up, but will definitely speak with our maintenance department regarding these issues. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us for a future stay.