Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location.Clean.
Cons: Breakfast desperately needs to be improved.
Location: Lots of restaurants,clubs and cafes around
We liked our one night stay here. It is right outside south beach and is surrounded by cafes,restaurants and clubs. We stayed on the 1st floor and it was a little noisy with the guests making a lot of noise passing in the hallway. The room and the bathroom were clean and decent. The only bad thing was the breakfast. Just a few kinds of breads and coffee/juice. Totally insufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location but uneasy check in

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was eclectic and definitely a hot spot. Legit right on the beach. Didn't give full 5 stars bc I booked through Expedia pay later option. Hotel tried to charge my card a week before(why?) It was an old card so got declined and they cancelled my reservation. Fortunately my room was still available but if not then what.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Steven at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. He made sure we had everything we needed! This hotel is near several restaurants, shopping, and the beach. I totally recommend this location to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location short walk to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was very confortable, staff was very friendly and accomidating. Breakfast is very good but loby sitting area gets a little crowded but overall really enjoyed my stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to beach that's about it

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The door on our hotel wouldn't lock and we spoke to the hotel desk about it. We checked in on Monday and it didn't get fixed until Wednesday. Emailed the manager and still no response. I have way more negative things to say but I leave it at that. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My experience at the Hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed the vintage theme, but the continental breakfast could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cavalier is an amazing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
...unbelivebly stylish hotel across the road from beautiful beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Plentifull bdeakfest. Definetivelly 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Gem!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Lovely Boutique Hotel across from the Beach. The Room was small and the elevator was iffy. Overall, the staff was great, Continental breakfast was great. Just a very good experience at this Cute Boutique Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel is beautiful but came cross baby roaches in our room be contacted the front desk and was told this would be escalated to Phillip the manger. Waited for Phillip to call our room or t least stop by our room nd we never heard a word. Very disappointing that the staff or manager didn't find our inquire that important. They are obviously aware of the situation, but didn't find it necessary to address the customer. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

South Beach Getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of wash clothes given..had to ask each day for them.Our room had three women in it!! We had plenty of towels though.One day we didn't receive any
Location: Located just about two blocks from the "action". Plenty of stuff nearby by a block or so. Drug store right around the corner.
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Near the action, but not right on top of it, so you can actually relax and enjoy the fun without having to hear it in your room. Breakfast bread was sooooo good. Highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed at two other hotels on south beach, and this one is my #1.