Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Amazing little hotel right on the beach in South beach - a gorgeous art deco building in the middle of all the action of Ocean drive. Great service and friendly staff. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach

Location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Location is great. Hotel needs some updating but it's not the worse place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by claudia , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We appreciate your feedback and would like to know a little bit in detail to what you are referring to when you mention we need to update. I would like to know, because we underwent a massive renovation and were closed for two years. Everything from the rooms, bathrooms, lobby, decor, etc was updated. Please contact us so that we can know if there is anything we can add in addition to what we already have done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC metro area

Eclectic hotel in South Beach

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Style and interior of the hotel, nice decorations, and good breakfast buffet.
Cons: They need more space for people to sit for breakfast
Location: Across the street from a nice park and the beach, plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Cavalier hotels approach is a little different, the room was very tastefully decorated, and the location is excellent for exploring South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location.Clean.
Cons: Breakfast desperately needs to be improved.
Location: Lots of restaurants,clubs and cafes around
We liked our one night stay here. It is right outside south beach and is surrounded by cafes,restaurants and clubs. We stayed on the 1st floor and it was a little noisy with the guests making a lot of noise passing in the hallway. The room and the bathroom were clean and decent. The only bad thing was the breakfast. Just a few kinds of breads and coffee/juice. Totally insufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location but uneasy check in

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was eclectic and definitely a hot spot. Legit right on the beach. Didn't give full 5 stars bc I booked through Expedia pay later option. Hotel tried to charge my card a week before(why?) It was an old card so got declined and they cancelled my reservation. Fortunately my room was still available but if not then what.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Steven at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. He made sure we had everything we needed! This hotel is near several restaurants, shopping, and the beach. I totally recommend this location to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location short walk to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was very confortable, staff was very friendly and accomidating. Breakfast is very good but loby sitting area gets a little crowded but overall really enjoyed my stay there
4 out of 5
by Bianca

Great Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and stay.....My only issue was with the rolling door on the bathroom...it didn't line up and privacy was limited. But clean, great breakfast and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Nice hotel and close to the beach. Good free break

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Bad weather. It rain everyday. It rain so bad. It flooded the sidewalk.
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby and staff are awesome! Friendly and professional