Ratings based on 2,129 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Nice clean room, except floor was dirty (had lots of sand) and there was no bath towels in the room. Right on the beach, lots of great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Cons: .
All was easy . Hotel is nice & well situated. Room very confortable. Staff professional & attentive . Easy with shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Stayed here once before in a different room , both times staff were laid back and helpful but professional. Rooms both times were pretty sweet, and really clean. Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review D! I'm happy to know our staff and the accommodations were great! Please come back for a third stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a party hotel but that’s all

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We came in to get our key for our rooms & the first night everything was good & the location of the hotel is perfect literally around the corner from Ocean’s ave the beach & almost everything else but the biggest problem we had was the air conditioner, we’ve went to the front office over 5 or 6 times & told them about the A/C & they kept saying they would work on it or they would say” I’ll be right with you”., the room was humid, me & my wife had the hardest time sleeping because of how hot it was in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I visited during Art Basel and the location couldn’t have been more perfect, besides the traffic crossing to downtown. But, all the parties and places to be where al walking distance from hotel. They had a Free Drink Happy Hour from 7-8 which which was amazing. Remember this is a boutique hotel in SoBo, so don’t expect 5 Star Ammenities, but at the same time they did amazing with doing their best to accommodate our every need :) would for sure stay here again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
What an amazing review Michael! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. There was plenty to do, this past weekend, with Art Basel in town and I'm happy our location made that convenient for you. I like that you got the party started with our complimentary Happy Hour before heading out and our staff was accommodating during your stay. Please allow us to host you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel, close to the beach and affordable

Posted Dec 12, 2017
More confusion than necessary during check-in, unbeknownst to us we were in a different location that the hotel also owned. That did afford us more space with a suite design but the walls were paper thin and some minor updates were needed...painting, cracks in grout, etc. Also the valet took their time in greeting us and our room key initially didn’t work so checkin was a bit bumpy. It’s affordable and mostly clean (floor didn’t seem swept) so, you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review Josh! Yes, our location is one of the best being just one block away from the beach. I apologize if check-in didn't go smoothly, but I assure you this is not our standard. Please keep us in mind for a future stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel staff was dealing with a new system upon my arrival which caused a delay with check in. The staff were very pleasant and easy to deal with. The room seemed charming at first however, roches appeared throughout the night. Other than the extra gusts in the room the hotel was pretty decent for the prices and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Angelica! You're absolutely right, we have implemented a new system and I apologize if it slowed down your check-in process. Due to our subtropical weather, there are insects in the surrounding areas. We exterminate the property regularly, so I apologize if one decided to join you for your stay. If you ever have an issue, please don't hesitate to contact us, during your stay, so we can fix it immediately. I'm happy our staff was excellent and you enjoyed our great location. Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Love it

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great staff great location PERFECT!! Free happy hour and free shuttle service to and from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your excellent review Fatima! We love that you enjoyed our Free Happy Hour, Free airport shuttle service and our great location. Our staff here is quite friendly and attentive to our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It’s in a good location in South Beach, the hub of nightlife in Miami Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our location is very close to nightlife, the beach, and great restaurants. Come again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed and Anmoyed - Overbooked Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Having booked at the Chesterfield, upon arrival at the hotel at 7:15pm after an hour and a half wait at MIA for the shuttle, I was told the hotel is overbooked and put in a sister hotel - Hotel Shelley which was vastly inferior. The Shelley is dirty and smelly in the lobby, the staircase and hallway. The room reeked of smoke. I was told that if I didn't sccept the room my payment would not be refunded. I had no choice but to stay on that awful plsce, which I would never have booked in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize for the inconvenience we caused by having you relocated. We took into consideration the accommodations and the location, so we placed you in what we believe to be comparable. I'm sorry that it was not as expected. Please stay with us again, so we can show you how gracious we are that you chose us in the first place.