Ratings based on 2,569 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beware, they buy their reviews.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Fraudulent management and staff
Location: Very close to the beach and Mango's
I was really excited about this hotel after reading so many positive reviews. However we soon discovered they offer incentives to customers for giving 5 star reviews and should not be trusted! We arrived at around noon after our cruise to check in and were greeted by Juan. He said the room wasn't ready but they could hold our luggage, which was fine. Then, the manager, Angel, came over and said our room was ready but they normally charge $50 an hour for early check in. But, if we went on trip advisor right then and submitted a 5 star review with things he told us to say, we would get to check in for free! I planned to type the review to get the free check in but not post it. However Angel went on to dictate exactly what I needed to include in the review - he told me to say we used the free MIA shuttle (we didn't and didn't plan to), say that we took advantage of their free happy hour (we hadn't yet), and mention his and Juan's names exactly because the management gives bonuses if their names are mentioned positively in reviews. He also had me write about how well the hotel cleaned up after Irma. He then took my phone, read the review, and posted it himself. Total invasion of privacy and this hotel's "high" rating is totally false! He even had the audacity to say my boyfriend should write a separate review mentioning his name again. Totally ridicuolus and disappointing. The room was decent, but certainly not 5 star as many of these paid reviews state.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Terrible

Posted Sep 17, 2017
When I went to check in I had to deal with an employee who was completely rude. I don't understand why people work in hospitality with an awful attitude. There is no parking. You have to pay for valet or choose to park several blocks away per hour. The bathroom was nice , room was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Unresponsive staff, Terrible Experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No parking - valet 42 per night.
After being stranded during Hurricane Irma I booked 2 rooms. The televisions did not work, telephone in one room did not work, smoke detector started "chirping" around 7:30pm. Called staff @ 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm, went to the front desk at 9:30pm only to be told they were on the way and that the maintenance man was at another property. At 10pm I contacted Expedia & their representative contacted the hotel who told them they were fixing the issue right then. Well I don't know how that could have been because I had not heard from anyone & the smoke detector was in my room. At 10:30 I contacted the South Beach fire department regarding the safety of myself and my blind mother-in-law who was just down the hall. At 11pm I received a call from the desk stating she was moving me to another room, came to my room handed me a key, told me the room number & left. No offer at 11:15pm to assist with my moving. At 11:45 I was moved into the new room. The tv worked temporarily and then went out and never worked again. No A/C in hallways, no restaurant, insufficient A/C in the rooms. Never again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Update rooms
My husband 50th birthday and we celebrated, his wonderful milestone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks like a bar on the outside

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Looked like a bar on the outside. Free drinks for a couple hours at nice. Dark comfortable clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms are modern and clean
Location: Shopping / Beach
Staff was informative and very helpful as well as friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean and a couple of minutes to Ocean Drive and the beach and shopping area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You get what you pay for I guess....

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Thin walls, loud, smaller than what pics present, hot water for shower inconsistent, couldn't use suppposed 'rooftop', no restaurant in hotel as advertised, the happy hour at their safari bar was disappointing. Only plus was the location, 2 of the front desk staff were very accommodating, and luckily no bed bugs or roaches present as reported by previous patrons. The hotel gets the job done for providing shelter at a cheap price. I dealt with it, but don't expect much....really don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice spot in the heart of South Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Our first room was directly up front, so you could hear all the noise from the street and other guests. The manager (Angel) moved us to another room, much more spacious and quieter. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Great location! Couple blocks from Ocean Drive and all the SB hot spots. Property in good condition and the rooms are nicely decorated (loved the shower) I loved the ambience. Definitely would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Room is so dark and not comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we arrived we had to wait over one hour to get the shuttle and we called the hotel several times to know where to get the shuttl from with no answer as they didn't specify on there website how to get the shuttle! So finally they answered the phone and gave us direction to the right spot after a stressful time! The hotel's location is pretty nice and this is the best feature about the hotel! The room was dark with a very low light so you can barely see! I won't stay again at that hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was my second time stayed my here. The last time was 7 years ago and I loved it. Room was perfect. This time it was just ok. It's not a bad place to stay but myo was a little dated. On my third day we woke up to the ax not working. I kept being told it was the breaker and should be back on in 30 minutes. It was 2 hours later and I was looking into checking out and going somewhere else. But. Before I even did that they did offer us another room which is as great. The location is great and you have a lot of things around you. They have a free happy hour at 7 every night which is nice. But I will say if you are on the first floor close to the lobby you won't want to be a early bird going to bed. They play music pretty loud but in retrospect it makes for a good time.