Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I visited during Art Basel and the location couldn’t have been more perfect, besides the traffic crossing to downtown. But, all the parties and places to be where al walking distance from hotel. They had a Free Drink Happy Hour from 7-8 which which was amazing. Remember this is a boutique hotel in SoBo, so don’t expect 5 Star Ammenities, but at the same time they did amazing with doing their best to accommodate our every need :) would for sure stay here again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel, close to the beach and affordable

Posted Dec 12, 2017
More confusion than necessary during check-in, unbeknownst to us we were in a different location that the hotel also owned. That did afford us more space with a suite design but the walls were paper thin and some minor updates were needed...painting, cracks in grout, etc. Also the valet took their time in greeting us and our room key initially didn’t work so checkin was a bit bumpy. It’s affordable and mostly clean (floor didn’t seem swept) so, you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel staff was dealing with a new system upon my arrival which caused a delay with check in. The staff were very pleasant and easy to deal with. The room seemed charming at first however, roches appeared throughout the night. Other than the extra gusts in the room the hotel was pretty decent for the prices and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Love it

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great staff great location PERFECT!! Free happy hour and free shuttle service to and from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your excellent review Fatima! We love that you enjoyed our Free Happy Hour, Free airport shuttle service and our great location. Our staff here is quite friendly and attentive to our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It’s in a good location in South Beach, the hub of nightlife in Miami Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our location is very close to nightlife, the beach, and great restaurants. Come again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed and Anmoyed - Overbooked Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Having booked at the Chesterfield, upon arrival at the hotel at 7:15pm after an hour and a half wait at MIA for the shuttle, I was told the hotel is overbooked and put in a sister hotel - Hotel Shelley which was vastly inferior. The Shelley is dirty and smelly in the lobby, the staircase and hallway. The room reeked of smoke. I was told that if I didn't sccept the room my payment would not be refunded. I had no choice but to stay on that awful plsce, which I would never have booked in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize for the inconvenience we caused by having you relocated. We took into consideration the accommodations and the location, so we placed you in what we believe to be comparable. I'm sorry that it was not as expected. Please stay with us again, so we can show you how gracious we are that you chose us in the first place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Well Decorated, but that's all

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: free bottom shelf alcohol at 7pm every night is nice. The drinks aren't great but you can meet a lot of people.
I'm not sure how this place stacks up to some of the other hotels in South Beach, but I stay in hotels 15 to 16 weeks a year and this was one of the worst. I waited all day to check in, and my room was 82 degrees. It was blowing stale air. I even gave it an hour to kick in, and nothing. Maintenance guy came and fixed it, so I figured I'd be all set. NOPE. second night, it turned off in the middle of the night. Didn't kick back on until morning. 3rd night, same exact thing. My bathroom had no door. just a curtain. This would be fine for one person, but it's awkward when you're sharing a room with someone else. And I reserved and paid for Junior Suite... which I'm pretty sure isn't the lowest option. I'd hate to see what they would have given me if I purchased that room type.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange Fl

hotel is on the strip that's happening

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent. Close the action.
Cons: Rooms need to be lightened.
Location: One block up is to the beach and one block down is where more restaurants are.
The stay at the hotel was sufficient. Room decor was retro but a bit too dark which makes the room tighter. Bathroom was tight but worst of all there were no towel racks. Bathroom ceiling had stain perhaps water issue and a tile in bathroom wall is broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback Mya! I totally agree, our hotel is in a prime location to restaurants and the beach! My apologies, we will look into the broken tile and ceiling stain. While we do not have towel racks, we do have hooks for the towels. Please come and enjoy our great location again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

A little cosmetically challenged but overall ok

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The air bust have been broke. As they had a portable unit in our room. Problem was it was not working correctly. We took a roll of tape and rigged it. Otherwise nice. Oh 2 55 in televisions within 5 feet of each other isn’t technologically ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Good customer service. No breakfast not even for purchase. Kind of small hotel. Prices are good. Overall it was a good experoence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by TM, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Odai! While we do not offer breakfast, we are only one block away from many restaurants and café's. Come again soon!