Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was great from check in to check out. The staff was great and friendly. They answered any questions we had. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Despite being stuck down there because of hurricane Irma. The staff here was great! Our room the first day had a leak from somewhere they immediately changed our room and sent the engineer up. They kept us updated about the storm and our options and even helped us find a cab and hotel to evacuate! I needed a letter to have my funds released sooner than the normal 5-7 days this was a very unusual request! But of course they used the problem for me immediately. I hope all of the staff is safe and thank you for making my girlfriend and I stay great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to most things in south beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Our stay was awesome. They had one room available before check in time and did not have a problem working us in early. The free breakfast they serve is simple but helpful when you dont want to walk or drive far. I asked for an iron and extra toiletries they fast to get me what i needed and more. I would totally stay in the Clevelander again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I enjoyed every moment of it the service was super great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Plush, modern accommodations... Excellent service!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the valet. He grabbed our bags out of the car and escorted us to the front desk. Check in was a breeze. The complimentary drinks was an added bonus. Our rooms were ready early. They were very clean and cool. The food was on point at the hotel restaurant. The location is ideal from a walkability perspective. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasure trip

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Awesome location and first class staff. Food and drinks were reasonable and the cleaning staff was the best ever. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland heights,ohio

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I requested an oceanfront room and you could see the ocean between some of the trees but it was not an oceanfront deluxe room. I could hear the people in the room next to flush their toilet and hear them while they showered. The door made a clicking sound at night. The room had no amenities. Most hotel rooms have coffee machines in them. This is a good hotel if you are in Miami and plan on being drunk while you are there so you will not care how small and outdated the rooms are. Overall this is not a bad hotel but if I would have seen the hotel in person prior to booking it for my birthday trip I would have chosen another hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My flight was delayed due to failed inspections and the chance of rebooking and getting to Miami looked grim. My friend who was traveling from another town was already on her flight and would have gotten there without me. I called the hotel to add her name to the reservation- it took me 7 minutes to connect to a human who refused to do it. I tried again and after 9 minutes of being on hold I spoke with a very pleasant woman who understood the situation and added my friend. Our flight eventually did leave that day - luckily I purchased wifi on the plane because my friend texted me saying that her name wasn't on the reservation and that she needed the confirmation number. That was frustrating. Review of the room: small, beds were comfortable, bathroom is interesting- the glass is see through if you're looking in but it looks normal if you're there doing whatever. It took 3 calls to the front desk to have housekeeping come over the second day. Staff were generally friendly. Beach towels are of lower quality than what I use to dry my dishes. Bartenders made good drinks. The chicken fingers and French fries were good. The location/ pool party were excellent. I guess that's what you're paying for. Would I stay here again? Probably not, it's not terrible if you're under 25 and have barely traveled .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte Nc

Posted Aug 12, 2017
All good! The hotel was in excellent condition. Updated rooms, beautiful bathrooms, awesome bedding and pillows. The staff was friendly and greeted us with a drink upon arrival. This is the center of all that is going on in South Beach! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if your looking to party

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great hotel if your looking to party. I got the ocean view room. Best decision ever. We were there for about 3 days wish we stayed longer. We never ate food at the hotel but we had there drinks and they were amazing. Hotel staff was very sweet. If your looking for more of a family or romantic hotel try there sister hotel Essex. Also great location walked everywhere!