Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
For them to play music till 3 am is a bummer to try and sleep. But overall it was nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect hotel for the partying folks short term on

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: They had food and club onsite, but it's Miami and things go on til 5AM so people coming and going all the time.
Cons: Room amenities!!!!!!!
Location: Location was the only perfect thing, but planning on paying for parking whether valet ($45) or parking garage nearby ($20) per night and three blocks
Beautiful center of the attention hotel, but not set-up for people to stay for more than two days. No dresser for your clothes so you will be living out of your luggage. Only a tall double hanging closet with five hangers. Room has only a bed with two night stands, and that is their top of the line room, no chairs, tables desk nothing and the bathroom has sliding doors with frost glass so not a whole lot of privacy. I wished we would have complained like I did when I checked out and was told then that they would have switched us to their sister hotel behind them for a suite which would have been equivalent to the cost for a room with a view and just a bed. They list paid parking, but that means $45 per night for valet or $20 per night three blocks away in parking garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great location , mediocre hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My first stay in south beach, I’m not sure if the experience is typical of the location or just this hotel . The room was in decent condition, except for the bathroom. The door wasn’t level and didn’t shut all the way , leaving a great view of anyone sitting on the toilet . The bathroom walls where also “silhouette” style , so a little awkward when traveling with friends . The rooms in the hotel where also listed as coming with a coffee pot (a reason we choice it) but after checking in we were told it’s only for suites . Fortunately, they were able to get one. Kind of . After only getting decaf delivered several times we just gave up . The bar/club area was super loud /and fun. We stayed up late so the noise was ok with us but something to keep in mind . The staff were a mixed bag. Really great mixed in with really bad. Could barely get a responses to questions like hours their roof top was open or where to catch a cab to the airport , quasi rude , disinterested responses. Overall the location was great , the rooms where ok, there outdoor space was fun, but their service was lack luster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very happy to have selected this hotel over the ot

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I Decided to pay a little extra and stay on Ocean Drive. I opted for the Clevelander and am very glad I did; clean, updated rooms, comfy beds, excellent staff service, beach towels available, received complimentary cocktail upon arrival, fabulous outdoor social poolside atmosphere with music and dancing, in the center of it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Freezing in the room

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The location is great but they gave my room away when I got there.it was freezing the heat. Never went past 65 even though i was told it would be warm next morning. Towels never got brung to my room after calling front desk. Food was terrible didn't receive my welcome drink until check out. Very disappointed after pay 1500 dollars for two nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Right in the action. Rooftop deck with bar, Sun deck and of course the lower level bar with pool, DJ, restaurant and multiple bars. Just make sure you bring your earplugs! DJ party lasts till 5 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but too noisy

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I give 5 stars to the hotel staff, they are friendly and helpful. I give 4 stars to the room, clean but small. However, I still give 3 stars as overall because this is a party hotel. Maybe I should have done some research before but there is no description saying the club downstairs will be up until 5 am, which means, the heavy club music will be on until 5 am too. If your room is oceanview, you need to be ware, you are not able to sleep. Luckily during my stay they have room in the other side so the staff switched for me, but I lost my oceanview, which was the main reason I booked this hotel. So if you don't mind the heavy, noisy club music playing whole night, this will be a good place for you, the location is the best too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The only staff that was friendly was one front desk agent whom I checked in with and the bellman...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Holiday getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Cons: The breakfast seemed a little light, given the caliber of hotel.
Location: The location was great, being on the beach and being within walking distant of anything you might need - restaurants, bars, shops.
The Clevelander exceeded my expectations. The staff were always pleasant and helpful and the property well cared for. As an adults only hotel, the Clevelander provided music throughout the common areas all times of the day, but this in no way interfered with a great sleep experience. There were several water features on the property, adding unexpected interest. We were fortunate enough to stay in on of the balcony rooms which graced us with a million dollar view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian

Living the dream....

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Hotel was great although the party never stops in South Beach. Rooms near pool and front of hotel can be very loud until 2 or 3 am.