Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I don't want to write my experience. * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice very close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This hotel was nice staff was very friendly and nice. I booked double bed room and it was kind of small everything in the hotel is dark especially the bathroom they need to invest in brighter light bulbs. Only one elevator but overall is was a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniela Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Daily housekeeping was on point. Lorena the hostees was accomdating . No issues upon arrival and check out. Will definitely stay here on my next trip in Miami.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniela Garcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Ok but wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 24, 2017
There is mo microwave in the rooms or on the premises for guest to use. They ran out of ice in ice machine. There was a roach crawling on the wall in the room. The staff was excellent but I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experiences during your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have kitchenette rooms and are unable to offer a microwave. We recently received a new ice machine which should not be an issue anymore and we are proactively avoiding any pest during summer months since the Miami Beach area tends do be affected by this. We hope to see you again in the very near future and experience Clinton at its best! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Marginal hotel with even worst staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First we walk into the hotel and no one greeted us. The hotel staff was not welcoming. The didn't give us the room we booked. The toilet was not properly set. The lights went out for over 2 hours on day one and no one could give us any information except the obvious, the lights are out. Didn't offer any compensation or apologies. The beds are amazing. The bright spot of the weekend. Close to the beach and not very expensive are also positives for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. We are very sad to here you did not enjoy your stay and had so many obstacles upon arriving to the hotel. First of, I want to apologize on behalf of our Clinton staff that you were not greeted accordingly upon arriving to the hotel. We are currently striving to train our employees to be able to provide the best quality of service possible. Coincidently, there was a major power outage in the Miami Beach area during the time you stayed with us and unfortunately it is something we are not able to control as much as I wish we could. We would have liked to discuss a solution to your situation. We truly hope to see you again in the very near future and experience Clinton hotel at its best! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Miami

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was amazing , so nice & helpful , ill be back again & again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are working on implementing our final touches after renovations and we hope next time you stay with us you see Clinton at its best. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, small, close to beach, good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
good stay, everything was comfortable, room was a little small but okay. power went out last night there for about 5 hours, was very inconvenient. otherwise, good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are working on implementing our final touches after renovations and we hope next time you stay with us you see Clinton at its best. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good location parking too expensive rooms are small
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are working on implementing our final touches after renovations and we hope next time you stay with us you see Clinton at its best. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Great location, small room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We used a parking structure one block away, it was safe and very reasonable. Staff are courteous and friendly. Room is small with modern furnishings. Bathroom lacks counter space and storage, but the towels are luxuriously soft and the shower is most comfortable. While the pool is tiny, we didn't have a need for it as the beach is just a few blocks away. Loved the Location, perfect spot for the Art Deco walking tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are working on implementing our final touches after renovations and we hope next time you stay with us you see Clinton at its best. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Too stuffy, no good condition they need improve the hotel services like parking,cleaness
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback of our newly renovated Clinton. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are working on implementing our final touches after renovations and we hope next time you stay with us you see Clinton at its best. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager