Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

a very nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: location, location, price wise
Location: beach 2 minutes waling , restaurants grocery stores,
wonderful experience, will go there again!!! Staff very nice, nice location, charming place, quite.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to beach and a. Ice park

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The staff were very friendly. The cleaning maids were always very friendly and cleaned our room daily! The hotel was close to some restaurants that were good. All in all a nice pleasant stay with no issues.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Cheap, cozy

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Its a great place cheap clean, 2 mins from beach, woukd recommed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The hotel was okay. Nothing special. The room smelled strongly like mildew. My absolute biggest complaint is the fact that on the website it says the hotel has parking. And I even called to check if the hotel had parking, they said yes. But what they don’t mention anywhere, is the fact that you have to pay an additional $15.00 per day for parking. And there’s no where in the area you can park for free. So we ended up paying the extra $90 for parking. We will not use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Customer service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We try to provide the easiest and most cost-effective parking service. However, we apologize if that was an inconvenience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to beach, food

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Convenient. Location.
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable to me.
Location: Great local food within blocks. Both breakfast and dinner.
Great price for a great location. It's a basic hotel, it is not super fancy. It was clean, and has a convenient location makes it worthwhile.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Nice staff. No frills but has a pool!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Desk staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area.
Cons: Repair the gap under the door
Location: Large variety of restaurants within walking distance, a grocery store and beach across the street
Were not sure when we pulled up what we got ourselves into, but it was an excellent location with a beach entrance right across the street...you are close to grocery store and restaurants all within a short walk. Room was no frills and the only complaint I had was that there was a gap at the bottom of the door where water or bugs could get in and there were ants outside the room which I was concerned would come in due to the gap. The pool looked nice but it was too cold that day to swim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Not good at all

Posted Jan 2, 2018
First night we could sleep for a party in the next door room. I called reception 3 times. First two time they didn’t do anything, 3 times ask me if I want to call police which i said yes. Police was called party stop. Hotel staff not power at all. Next day our room was not clean when complained I have to go to reception to get clean towels. At the check in they ask for my driving license and they didn’t return. The second day of my stay I realize and call reception they have it and they never advise or call my room to let me know they have my driving license. Horrible experience!!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Just what we expected

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We needed a hotel for one night. Good location. Parking adjacent to the rooms. Reasonably priced. Sometimes you just need a clean room, simple amenities and easy access. The Collins did a great job.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good deal!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Everything was great. It was a really good deal for a hotel with an outdoor pool. If I had to nitpick I would say the room was a little stuffy but it wasn't too bad. I'd recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Ny

Smelly and dirty hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is very smelly. The sheets looked like they hadn’t been changed until I ask them to do so.