Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The room was nice and clean, the air went out and wasn't notified that the air wasn't working till we came downstairs and mentioned it. It was close to everything which was a good thing but I wouldn't stay here again..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richfield, United States of America

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This place was dirty snd full of bugs. The staff is rude and absolutely no help when needed. When called to complain about the bugs in the room, was offered to be sold room service and told to suck it up until they come in and clean it for money Tomorrow. Never going back to this place. What a fu**ing joke hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never come here!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Not a family place. The pool was taken over by adults drinking and smoking weed. I had no air conditioning and was traveling with a baby. They knew about the problem at the time of check in and did not tell me in addition to this they lied and told me that it was going to get fixed so I waited. It was never fixed and I was relocated to a different hotel. The room had crocroaches and broken doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The pull out couch has a grilled cheese sandwich in it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Close to beach....BUT...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: View of beach from rooftop pool. Modern appliances in kitchenette.
Cons: Overall sanitation of hotel stairwells, hallways, door locks, HVAC, pool area.Train staff in customer service. Have a manager around. Have bedding!!
Location: Location is great; in SOBE, on ocean drive right across from the beach. You're making a killing, invest in the hotel & your staff.
We stayed here 1 night, prior to leaving for our cruise; thank God it was just ONE night. Our rate included 2 drinks per day; we checked in at about 6:15 p.m. & learned drink coupons are only valid 5p-6p (this detail is not listed on Expedia). We say "it's after 6 & we're here one night." She replies, go to pool, tell the guy I sent you & to give you your drinks. We do as she says, but "the guy" says it's ONLY from 5-6 & everything was already taken from the pool area. We are pretty sure the girl who checked us in knew that; thanks for treating us like adults. We leave the pool, pass through the lobby on our way to the room & see the girl and guy chatting. She sees us & asks him "did you give them their drinks" Really? At a glance, the room looked ok... we leave our bags and head out to dinner. Return much later, are preparing for bed and realize there are NO SHEETS FOR THE SOFABED (which, BTW, is a small futon). I call the lobby & there is nothing they can do as housekeeping staff are gone & there is no access to bedding. I ask about an empty room and allegedly there are none. The girl didn't even SOUND like she wanted to help. No manager available either. It gets better, the AC wasn't working; it was hotter IN THE ROOM THAN OUTSIDE... IN MIAMI! Oh, did I mention our room did not lock? Again, no supervisor. Hotel is not well-maintained, stairs stink like urine & vomit. Pool furniture is torn and stained. Do yourself a favor, don't stay here; not even ONE night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Id recommend to friends

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My entire stay was great besides having to ask for towels twice and still never receiving my face towels. Time to updated the sofas. Not complaining I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Don't consider.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Roaches, extra fees for a extra room key,for housekeeping. Took 20min to get new toilet paper because housekeeping wasn't even at the facility. Only good thing is location and free happy hr everyday. Water in shower was either unbareably hot or extremely cold. There's no phone in room so you either have to use your own or go to front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
great little spot, great views, great location, could use some updating espically around pool area but beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
After I pay $239 a night there no cleaning service in the room you have to pay $15 extra if you want someone to clean your room. The tv didn't work a give the complain and they didn't fixed. It's was bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Awesome location... but that's it...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Amazing location, filthy public space, extremely loud til 6am, uncomfortable bed like a 20 years old mattress never flipped, no staff for extra towel after 6, bellboy and front desk staff nice