Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The staff at the Congress were fantastic! Very responsive, professional, polite and courteous. However the facility needs some serious upgrades. The sliding door to my patio did not lock, the glass on the sliding door was cracked, lights in the room were too dim (especially for women) or not working at all, and there were no complimentary bottles of water or anything in the room upon arrival. To top it off, I felt like a nice cool cocktail after my long afternoon out only to be told that the rooftop bar was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

yes. everything is close by

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: house keeper
Location: food beach and stores
Different restaurants that had Mexican, Indian, Caribbean food etc. I looked the Parade on Veteran Day going down Ocean View on November 11, 2017. I loved the beach right across the street from the hotel. I loved the whole trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No clean room daily unless you pay $25 a day.noisy

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very noisy from whatever work being done inside. No daily cleaning unless ounpay $25 daily. Promised 2 drinks free per day and didn’t even have a bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst condition and worst customer service

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I will be calling expedia this week to speak with them about the filth and rudeness I experienced at the Congress. Many guests I spoke with throughout the week had similar experiences. Everyone was disgusted and shocked at the treatment by staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

It’s okay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It’s a good hotel bc it’s on the strip and has a pool on the top but the staff was stingy. I asked for another towel it was a hassle bc there was 2 people staying in the room so they only provided us with 2 towels and couldn’t give more. The iron didn’t work, their reception phone didn’t work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

AVOID

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Just stayed at this hotel the other night. The woman at the desk was a foreigner who was incredibly short and rude. There was no sign of a concierge service like the advertisement says. There was also no free happy hour on the rooftop pool like their website says. The hotel room was gross.. there was dirt on the floor, no remote for our TV, the phone in our room could not make calls. I hung my towel on the bathroom hooked and the towel immediately ripped. I even checked my bank statement and there’s an extra charge on there for the hotel and I have no idea what it’s for. This place is just terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel room it self is nice but the front desk worker was very rude it was a 5 hr wait before we checked in and others was checking in before us while we have been waiting. There was no housekeeping the whole 4 days we was there and when we called for housekeeping they informed us we had to stay 5 days or more to get housekeeping if not we have to pay $15.00 a day to get housekeeping. When we called for towels ansd rags it was always 15 minute or wait it got to the point I had to go to the front desk to get it the towels and rags to avoid the wait. I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Horrible Experience

Posted Oct 14, 2017
There was no electricity no water at one point and the staff was ridiculous, I am still waiting on Samantha email call back something. Location was the only thing about this experience. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not what expected

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The bathroom ceiling had a leak and caused the mirror to have mildew on it. Kitchen sink was leaking onto tiles. Pool area was infested with roaches. The whole of Congress hotel had a blackout causing the food in my fridge to spoil. Elevators were constantly breaking down and we were staying on the 5th floor. Worse experience ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

NEVER EVER AGAIN

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: TERRIBLE HOTEL
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED.
THIS HOTEL HAS ROACHES , WE HAD BLACK OUT FOR 5 HRS , ALL OUR FOOD SPOILED, ELEVATORS WERE NOT WORKING AND WE WERE ON THE 5TH FLOOR. ROOM SERVICE HAS TO BE PICKED UP IN THE LOBBY AND OUTSIDE VENDOR. POOL AREA HAS ROACHES ALL OVER RUNNING AROUND. LEAKING PIPES IN THE BATHROOMS, SHOWER CURTAINS WERE NOT COVERING ENTIRE TUB. NOTHING MATCH THE DETAILS LISTED ON THE HOTEL. WORST HOTEL I STAYED AT SINCE I'VE BOOKED WITH EXPEDIA . NEVER AGAIN!!!!