Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Ju;y 2017

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The smell in the hallway and rooms.
Location: Lots of places to eat, get grocery, and of course the beach
Very good location; hotel is very old and has a very strong odor. It was very clean. Elevator was broken everyday. The walls are thin; very noisy with kids running upstairs all 2 and 3 in the morning. Staff did their job would not say excellent customer service. If you on a low budget, I would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2017
It's a nice hotel overall, it could use some updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We arrived and was greeted by a staff member. The wait to check in was not too bad. When we arrived in our room it was clean and well put together. The pool was nice and warm. There were lot's of things to do in the area. Our stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I went to the beach and came back to hotel to prepare for my flight, we try to take shower at the hotel fitness. Old lady works at hotel of Fitness doesn't let us use bathroom while the front desk said I can use everything, the only thing is we don't have access to the room. ( since we already check out ). The old lady in the fitness center is so rude!! Over all everything is fine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not worth it

Posted May 2, 2017
Spend the extra $40-50 to stay elsewhere. The bed was not queen size, the suite was old and dirty with paint chipping and the clientele this place attracts was up all night banging on doors. Sketchy place.
4 out of 5
by Allan

Well-located, quiet, vintage, beachfront property

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Positive experience, staff were competent & friendly, but the suite, although large, had no reading lights by the head of the bed or over the sofa. Rooms are adequate but are due for an upgrade. The number and size of the Windows should be increased to better take advantage of ocean views Fitness facility is larger than provided by most properties, but should be better maintained. Several of the mirrors were badly cracked, but unrepaired. Also many of the equipment pass need recovering. The valet parking service works well and quickly.
1 out of 5
by Melissa

HORRIBLE. ZEROS ALL ACROSS THE BOARD

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
THIS HOTEL IS ABOSUTELY DISGUSTING. THE ROOMS ARE SO OUTDATED. THE FURNITURE AND EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM HAD TO BE FROM THE 1960S. LOOKS LIKE NOT A SINGLE DOLLAR IS PUT INTO THE UPKEEP OF THIS HOTEL. THE TUB WAS SO OLD IT LOOKED DIRTY. THE CARPET HAD A DISTINCT ODOR THAT MADE THE ROOM STINK. I PAID $300 USD FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY. I HAVE BEEN IN HOTELS OVERSEAS AND THEY ARE UPKEPT WAY BETTER. IT SHOULD BE ILLEGAL TO HAVE HOTELS OUT THERE LIKE THIS ONE. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY. THE FRONT DESK DOESNT EVEN HAVE TOOTHPASTE FOR GUESTS. THE BATH SOAP IS A CHEAPPP BRAND. THE PARKING IS NOT INCLUDED. I PAID $300 FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY AND PARKING WASNT EVEN INCLUDED THERES A $25 VALET FEE. HOTELS.COM SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF SELLING ROOMS FROM PLACES LIKE THIS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad locarion

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Not a good one location no good. Outdated and should not be a recommendation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff is doing the most possible with the age of the hotel. Very Good location. Would stay again