Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Location and staff

Posted Dec 14, 2017
It’s located close to everything. It’s in a nice, and safe area. Parking is convenient. The staff is very welcoming, and they definitely make this place a great place to stay. I loved it. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Nice quiet area. Good price

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The sound proof between the units is not the best but it’s ok. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast were ok. Area is good . 5 min walk to the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel Dirty

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Rooms and halls have a strong mildew smell. Carpets are very dirty, I didn’t take my shoes off in the room. Shower had mold in it. I would NOT recommend this hotel. Have to pay for parking , no microwave , breakfast consist of cereal, warm milk,bagels and coffee. No waffles or eggs. Which is bad considering you have to pay $50 accommodation fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Cheyenne, Thank you for your recent stay at the Daddy O Hotel. We are currently renovating the hotel and have beautiful new guest rooms being featured currently. We would love to have you visit again to see the new decor. We apologize that our hotel does not feature a restaurant on property which is why we do not offer a hot breakfast for sale. We do however offer a complimentary continental breakfast. The complimentary continental breakfast features cereal, fresh Bagels from the Bagel Bar East, yogurt, fruit, milk, coffee, hot chocolate, tea and juice for our guests daily from 7 am to 10 am. We are saddened to hear that we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Kind Regards, Mai Bonillo General Manager The Daddy O Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Until they finish the construction no one should stay here. The noise, 7am and the dust and smells of paint made the stay very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Mai Bonillo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are in fact redecorating our hotel rooms and changing in room carpeting during the process. The team begins their work at 9 am each day. We apologize if there was any noise from any area of the hotel that may have disturbed you at 7 am during your visit. Our staff tries to make an effort not to disturb our guests as they walk through the public areas. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We will use the information to improve our guest services. We hope to have you as our valued guest again after the property improvement project is completed. We have received some wonderful feedback so far. Thank you again for sharing your guest experience. Kind Regards, Mai Bonillo General Manager The Daddy O Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pillows on the bed were dirty, carpet is kinda dingy, power outlets in inconvenient spots, bathroom has no space to place your things, shower has only half a glass wall which isn't big and you end up being cold during your shower and water easily spills out. Doors slam hard and thin walls. Once you pass the front desk the place reminds me of an old cruise ship. Very little parking which you will need to pay for which wasn't listed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Daddy O Reservations Team, Hotel Management
we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. The management crew will closely identify and deal with these issues in order to provide a wonderful experience for our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very nice. Friendly staff. Great location. Rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Daddy O Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review. We look forward to hosting you at the Daddy O Hotel again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not clean

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. hotel is not kept up. It may have been great years ago. It is not clean or maintained. Staff is just ok. Someone was already complaining when I went to speak to staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Carlos de Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear JRC Thank you for taking the time to write your online review of your guest experience. I am disappointed to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. Your comfort is very important to our staff. Please accept our apologies for the concerns that you expressed . The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest. Perhaps you would reconsider staying with us again in the near future. Our property is currently undergoing a renovation as we are always looking for ways to improve. You may be pleasantly surprised with the new look once the project is completed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is well located

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: well located and close to excellent shops / restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness of room / soundproofing/
Location: read above
Although the staff were accommodating, and offered to change my room, the musty odor and noise made my first night very uncomfortable. I was not prepared to pack and repack for the additional 2 nights.. It would be advisable to invest in sound proofing bet. rooms. and to have your carpets professionally cleaned. otherwise, the hotel is very well located, and offered nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Car, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler We apologize for any discomfort that you may have experienced with our guest room during your stay. Thank you for voicing your concern and giving us the opportunity to improve! We hope to have an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Terrible hotel, save your money

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel seems nice from the reviews and the location but the pictures definitely make us seem nicer then it really is. So I get there around 9 pm and there is no parking left so I had to park about a block and a half away. All parking behind the hotel is for Valet only. So I tried to pull in to get Valet to park my car and lol no valet working Friday night. So I park on the side of the road about a block and a half down. Because there is no parking I have to be sure I am up at 8am to put quarters in the parking space or I get a ticket. Bad thing is my terrible night is just beginning, I get into my room and the shower and sink drain does not drain, so I had to call the front desk, as he was there I noticed the fridge didn’t work either. After all that was fixed I went to bed later that night and the air conditioner would rattle against the wall and made a crazy loud sound about every 45 seconds. After a few hours of trying to deal with it I called the front desk and no answer, so I take matters into my own hands. The Ac took several friendly kicks which seemed to slightly work tell the face of the AC came of and actually really worked. so in the morning I put the face back on and left. Complained to the front and it fell on deaf ears they looked at me like I was just trying to screw them over. Anyways this place is terrible and the breakfast that they charge you for is hilarious. Terrible place, I will never go here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Carlos de Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Dan Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. The opinion of our guests is very important to us. We have reviewed all of your observations carefully. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any discomfort that you experienced that interrupted your night's sleep during your stay.Our staff typically delivers each of our guest’s superb customer service. It seems we have fallen short of your expectations. We truly appreciate you for voicing your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Plata

Small nice hotel,

Posted Oct 25, 2017
On the north of south beach, small hotel, good staff, breakfast its ok, parking until 8 am free
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by M. Bonillo, Hotel Management
Thank your for you great review Roman. Please visit us again soon and enjoy our wine our from 5pm to 6pm daily so that you may mention it in your next review. Kind Regards, Daddy O Hotel renovations team