Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Looks like a high-end boutique hotel but it is not

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel is close to Miami Beach and is more affordable than the hotels on the beach but it is very rough around the edges. Carpets are dirty; bathrooms have mildew in corners; and the refrigerator on the desk was quite beaten up. This is not a four star hotel. It has four star bones with theee star execution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel not too far away from the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The decoration is nice and the staff is friendly.
Cons: Bathroom could have a box around the shower area. Room could be a bit more spacious.
Location: Very nice location, close to restaurants and bistros. 10-minute walk to the beach. About 30 minutes from the airport, but around 9pm it took me 1 hour
Overall it was a good experience. The only thing I was not expecting was an extra $15 tax for breakfast, Wi-Fi and the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall it was a good experience. The hotel staff were very nice. And they were more helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not VIP Worthy!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Jermaine, Front Desk Was Very Helpful.
Cons: Get This Hotel OFF The VIP List, They Are Not Worthy Of IT!!
Arrived To The Hotel, Reservation Not Found, Hotel Overbooked. Front Desk Jermaine Was Helpful, Called Manger, Manager Advised To Open Up A Room Which He Was Until A Female Manager Bonillo Told Him To Walk Us Out, Not To Give Us The Room, Have Expedia Deal With The Problem. I Managed To Speak With The Snotty Woman, She Hung Up On Me, The Manger Of All People! After A Few Minutes, Jermaine Called Expedia For Assistance on Getting Me A Room, The Manager Bonillo Has Called The Bal Harbor Cops, They Showed Up Wondering What Was Going On. Jermaine Explained That He Was Assisting Me, He Didn't Know Why They Were Called. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL FOR A MANAGER WHO WAS NOT ON THE PREMISES TO CALL THE POLICE WHEN YOU HAVE NO CLUE WHAT IS GOING ON!!! Expedia Was Able To Find Me Another Hotel! Thank Goodness!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Daddy O Team, Hotel Management
Dear Juicy, We apologize for the situation that you described in your review. Unfortunately the reservation was made with a third party and was not received by the hotel as the property was sold out status. Upon your arrival at 3 am the property was unable to create a new reservation as a walk in guest. There seems to have been a system glitch that prevented the booking from being able to be generated from the online travel agency to the hotel system. After further review with the online travel agency it was found that the system was unable to process the last minute booking due to the lack of availability at the selected property. We regret that you were inconvenienced in any form or fashion. We are pleased to know that the online travel agency was able to find you accommodations that were to your satisfaction. We hope that you ultimately enjoyed your time in Miami Beach. Kind Regards, The Daddy O Hotel Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Only issues is your not allowed to use the microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Daddy O Team, Hotel Management
Dear chsnel, Thank you for your recent stay at the daddy O Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. Our apologies for not having a microwave for commercial use on property. We will take your idea into consideration. At this time we must follow the state regulation in regards to not being able to utilize an employee microwave for public access. We may consider setting up a market place on property in the In the near future that can offer such services with a variety of food available on property for purchase. Currently we do not have this type of an area created. We appreciate your understanding. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future! Sincerely, Mai Bonillo General Manager The Daddy O Hotel
5 out of 5
by Brad

Fathers Day

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome, was a great weekend for the whole family and that gets harder and harder. Great location, awesome hotel, friendly personal, the beach within a few block and great eating as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Greetings Brad, Thank you for your excellent review of the daddy O Hotel. We appreciate you taking time to share your guest experience. Our staff takes great joy in knowing that they have met your expectations!. We look forward to having you as our valued guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mai Bonillo General Manager daddy O hotel
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Greetings Kevin, The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Kind Regards, Mai Bonillo General Manager daddy O hotel
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lied about everything

Posted May 10, 2017
Was not told of 100 dollar deposit....When I made reservation said the money I paid was all except for 18 dollar a day for parking. When I called they said I would not receive my 100 back for 3 to 5 days and that all I would get was 40 dollars cause there was a 60 dollar charge for essentials.... What towels?? This was an awful experience and NOT worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Team Daddy O Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We have read your recent review. Per your Expedia.com confirmation details you are required to pay the daily hotel service fee at the property. Parking and other amenities are optional. Our property policy states that a credit card is required upon arrival. If you have applied additional amenities upon request such as parking or minibar charges these items would be billed to the credit card on file. Our stand temporary authorization amount is $50. If no portion of the temporary authorization is used during your stay it is released immediate upon checkout. In the event that you have exceeded the credit limit you would be billed accordingly. Although we release the hold upon checkout if you have not exceeded the credit limit your bank may take 2 to 3 business days to reflect any transaction that you have made over the weekend. This is not the hotel's policy but is dictated by the bank or by the issuing credit card provider’s policies. We hope that you will find this information useful. If you wish to have another copy of your hotel bill emailed to you please feel free to contact our team and provide your preferred email address. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Daddy O Hotel. We hope to have you as our valued guest again in the near future! Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel