Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not VIP Worthy!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Jermaine, Front Desk Was Very Helpful.
Cons: Get This Hotel OFF The VIP List, They Are Not Worthy Of IT!!
Arrived To The Hotel, Reservation Not Found, Hotel Overbooked. Front Desk Jermaine Was Helpful, Called Manger, Manager Advised To Open Up A Room Which He Was Until A Female Manager Bonillo Told Him To Walk Us Out, Not To Give Us The Room, Have Expedia Deal With The Problem. I Managed To Speak With The Snotty Woman, She Hung Up On Me, The Manger Of All People! After A Few Minutes, Jermaine Called Expedia For Assistance on Getting Me A Room, The Manager Bonillo Has Called The Bal Harbor Cops, They Showed Up Wondering What Was Going On. Jermaine Explained That He Was Assisting Me, He Didn't Know Why They Were Called. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL FOR A MANAGER WHO WAS NOT ON THE PREMISES TO CALL THE POLICE WHEN YOU HAVE NO CLUE WHAT IS GOING ON!!! Expedia Was Able To Find Me Another Hotel! Thank Goodness!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Daddy O Team, Hotel Management
Dear Juicy, We apologize for the situation that you described in your review. Unfortunately the reservation was made with a third party and was not received by the hotel as the property was sold out status. Upon your arrival at 3 am the property was unable to create a new reservation as a walk in guest. There seems to have been a system glitch that prevented the booking from being able to be generated from the online travel agency to the hotel system. After further review with the online travel agency it was found that the system was unable to process the last minute booking due to the lack of availability at the selected property. We regret that you were inconvenienced in any form or fashion. We are pleased to know that the online travel agency was able to find you accommodations that were to your satisfaction. We hope that you ultimately enjoyed your time in Miami Beach. Kind Regards, The Daddy O Hotel Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Only issues is your not allowed to use the microwave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lied about everything

Posted May 10, 2017
Was not told of 100 dollar deposit....When I made reservation said the money I paid was all except for 18 dollar a day for parking. When I called they said I would not receive my 100 back for 3 to 5 days and that all I would get was 40 dollars cause there was a 60 dollar charge for essentials.... What towels?? This was an awful experience and NOT worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Team Daddy O Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We have read your recent review. Per your Expedia.com confirmation details you are required to pay the daily hotel service fee at the property. Parking and other amenities are optional. Our property policy states that a credit card is required upon arrival. If you have applied additional amenities upon request such as parking or minibar charges these items would be billed to the credit card on file. Our stand temporary authorization amount is $50. If no portion of the temporary authorization is used during your stay it is released immediate upon checkout. In the event that you have exceeded the credit limit you would be billed accordingly. Although we release the hold upon checkout if you have not exceeded the credit limit your bank may take 2 to 3 business days to reflect any transaction that you have made over the weekend. This is not the hotel's policy but is dictated by the bank or by the issuing credit card provider’s policies. We hope that you will find this information useful. If you wish to have another copy of your hotel bill emailed to you please feel free to contact our team and provide your preferred email address. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
5 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Daddy O Hotel. We hope to have you as our valued guest again in the near future! Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
1 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Kids knocking on doors all night carpets and floors dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Dear Ernest, We apologize for the noise disturbance created by the children in the neighboring room. We regret that we were not able to resolve the problem to your satisfaction during your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We have shared the feedback with our staff. The opinions of our guests truly matters. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribleeee hotel!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! Please do yourself a favor and do NOT stay here!! You wont get any sleep trust me! If you get the 1st floor you will here every tiny step of the person above you times it will feel like they are going to fall right thru the ceiling!! LOUD LOUD LOUD!! Staff, people talking everywhere you'd think they are in the same room with you! Horrible is the best way to describe this hotel!! My stay was MISERABLE!! Bottom line DONT DO IT!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Our staff is pleased to know we have provided you an enjoyable stay. Your comfort is very important to us. We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Close to beach and shopping.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: More thorough inspection of the rooms for cleaning and maintenance related items.
Location: Beach and shopping. CitiBike rentals at the beach so you can bike up and down the cost.
Room was dirty. Very dusty, phone was filthy, ice bucket and lamps by bed had thick layer of dust, smoke alarm missing and sliding bathroom door off the lower rail. This is the 3rd time we've stayed there due to location (very close to what we needed). It is walking distance to the beach and shopping. The building is old and due to location, many people come back late. Two out of the last three times we stayed we've been woken up by loud people in another room. The walls are very thin so you can sometimes here TVs and conversations in other rooms. The staff is very nice and the hotel is somewhat updated. It is an okay place to stay, but not sure we'd stay again, even though the location is ideal for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed all of your concerns carefully. The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. Thank you again for choosing The Daddy O Hotel. Kind Regards, The daddy O Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking time to share your guest experience. We take great joy in knowing that we have met your expectations! Thank you again for choosing the daddy O Hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Kind regards, The staff of the daddy O Hotel-
3 out of 5
by Giulio

Decent hotel if you are traveling without kids.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Daddy O hotel is a nice value option in an area of South Flordia where most hotels are quite expensive. The hotel is clean and well decorated, for my taste, but that's about as far as I go with what I like about the hotel. If you are handicap or traveling with infants bypass this hotel. The staff is typical South Florida people meaning they don't move an inch unless you make them and more or less operate within their own little bubble world. To get to your room you need to climb up two sets of stairs which is no big deal unless you got a baby stroller and all the stuff that goes along when traveling with a baby. We were offered help by guests while the staff watched us carry our baby in stroller up and down the stairs several times a day. When asked we did get help but do we really need to ask when they're 5 feet in front of us having personal conversations with each other? Factor in stupid hotel "urban fee" when there's no pool and the wifi is your typical hotel wifi with the absent-minded staff which overall left a bad taste in my mouth. I think the fault is part South Flordia, part Daddy O but when on vacation a little service goes a long way. My wife and I stayed at the Daddy O several times before having our son but I think next time it will be easier to spend the money on a beach front hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. The opinion of our guests is very important to us. We have reviewed all of your observations and concerns carefully. I am disappointed to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. We are always making improvements based upon our guest needs opinions on a daily basis. Thank you for voicing your concern and giving us the opportunity to improve! Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel