Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pillows on the bed were dirty, carpet is kinda dingy, power outlets in inconvenient spots, bathroom has no space to place your things, shower has only half a glass wall which isn't big and you end up being cold during your shower and water easily spills out. Doors slam hard and thin walls. Once you pass the front desk the place reminds me of an old cruise ship. Very little parking which you will need to pay for which wasn't listed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Daddy O Reservations Team, Hotel Management
we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. The management crew will closely identify and deal with these issues in order to provide a wonderful experience for our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very nice. Friendly staff. Great location. Rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Daddy O Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review. We look forward to hosting you at the Daddy O Hotel again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not clean

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. hotel is not kept up. It may have been great years ago. It is not clean or maintained. Staff is just ok. Someone was already complaining when I went to speak to staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Carlos de Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear JRC Thank you for taking the time to write your online review of your guest experience. I am disappointed to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. Your comfort is very important to our staff. Please accept our apologies for the concerns that you expressed . The opinion of our guests is truly a valuable tool for our team. It was a pleasure to have you as our valued guest. Perhaps you would reconsider staying with us again in the near future. Our property is currently undergoing a renovation as we are always looking for ways to improve. You may be pleasantly surprised with the new look once the project is completed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is well located

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: well located and close to excellent shops / restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness of room / soundproofing/
Location: read above
Although the staff were accommodating, and offered to change my room, the musty odor and noise made my first night very uncomfortable. I was not prepared to pack and repack for the additional 2 nights.. It would be advisable to invest in sound proofing bet. rooms. and to have your carpets professionally cleaned. otherwise, the hotel is very well located, and offered nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Car, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler We apologize for any discomfort that you may have experienced with our guest room during your stay. Thank you for voicing your concern and giving us the opportunity to improve! We hope to have an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Terrible hotel, save your money

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel seems nice from the reviews and the location but the pictures definitely make us seem nicer then it really is. So I get there around 9 pm and there is no parking left so I had to park about a block and a half away. All parking behind the hotel is for Valet only. So I tried to pull in to get Valet to park my car and lol no valet working Friday night. So I park on the side of the road about a block and a half down. Because there is no parking I have to be sure I am up at 8am to put quarters in the parking space or I get a ticket. Bad thing is my terrible night is just beginning, I get into my room and the shower and sink drain does not drain, so I had to call the front desk, as he was there I noticed the fridge didn’t work either. After all that was fixed I went to bed later that night and the air conditioner would rattle against the wall and made a crazy loud sound about every 45 seconds. After a few hours of trying to deal with it I called the front desk and no answer, so I take matters into my own hands. The Ac took several friendly kicks which seemed to slightly work tell the face of the AC came of and actually really worked. so in the morning I put the face back on and left. Complained to the front and it fell on deaf ears they looked at me like I was just trying to screw them over. Anyways this place is terrible and the breakfast that they charge you for is hilarious. Terrible place, I will never go here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Carlos de Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Dan Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your guest experience. The opinion of our guests is very important to us. We have reviewed all of your observations carefully. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any discomfort that you experienced that interrupted your night's sleep during your stay.Our staff typically delivers each of our guest’s superb customer service. It seems we have fallen short of your expectations. We truly appreciate you for voicing your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Plata

Small nice hotel,

Posted Oct 25, 2017
On the north of south beach, small hotel, good staff, breakfast its ok, parking until 8 am free
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by M. Bonillo, Hotel Management
Thank your for you great review Roman. Please visit us again soon and enjoy our wine our from 5pm to 6pm daily so that you may mention it in your next review. Kind Regards, Daddy O Hotel renovations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pleasant it was quiet just what my sweet baboo needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Carlos de Jesus, Hotel Management
Hello, Nichole I am glad to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. thank you for your nice comments about the hotel staff, they are committed to treat our guest family. Hope to welcome you back very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice affordable hotel for the area

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel is situated behind the beautiful Bal Habour Shops & close to the beach. Hotel has a connected restaurant but not a lot of dining options in the area. Room was small w/ refrigerator, no microwave, walk-in shower, didn't have good water pressure, bed was comfy... Overall: Good hotel, would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Carlos de Jesus, Hotel Management
Hello, Nichole I am glad to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. thank you for your nice comments about the hotel staff, they are committed to treat our guest family. Hope to welcome you back very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

One thing kills it

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel could be great because of the location, the staff and the standard rooms it has however one thing kills it all. The A/C is TERRIBLE they have those old A/C machines located right next to the bed so it hits you all night in a horrible way, first the terrible sound, then you have to be waking up and adjusting the temperature at night because it is hitting you straight. If they would have regular modern A/C I could stay at this hotel during every trip, I hope they read this and changw it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Carlos de Jesus, Hotel Management
Hello Alex Thank you for thaking the time to write this review. Guest satisfaction is our goal, your obsevations are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Overall was awesome . Good staff. Nice architecture. Good a/c.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Carlos de Jesus, Hotel Management
Dear Fernan Thank you for taking the time to write your awesome review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay.