Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and Plaza.
Cons: Elevator, remote for TV.
Location: Location is very good. And, please, do NOT send me any Surveys and Offers. I am NOT going to travel again soon. GORED with your emails.
Elevator did not work because of Hurricane Irma, which was VERY inconvenient. Not too much shade on the beach. Remote Control for TV has no too many options. The rest is OK!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

ELEVATOR IS BROKEN!The staff is rude and unhelpful

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The receptionist was very rude upon my arrival at 10 and although told on the phone I could check in early, I wasn't able to because the hotel was "full". I was also told they had a concierge who watches the luggage. He doesnt. The luggage gets chained together and left in the lobby for anyone walking by to open and steal from. I asked for a safe space for my items and the receptionist argued with me repeating over and over the bags were safe. I asked for a manager and he also wanted to argue that my bags were safe. I could not leave my luggage in the lobby, I planned the vacation so we would have the day to enjoy, and the thought of my bags left in the open was unsettleing. I kept asking for options on storing my luggage in a locked room, requesting to just leave it in the closet of the room while they cleaned. Finally after 20 or so minutes of back and forth the receptionist finally asked the concierge if he would put our luggage in the storage closet, a large and empty closet. He did.The arguement was pointless, and could have been resolved easily if the staff cared. I returned later to check in at 3 and got an envelope with my room keys, was told the elevator was broken and my 2 petite friends and I had to carry our luggage up a tiny staircase . I later noticed the envelope had a change on it. The room number was on top of white out. I scratched it off to see what was under and saw a room number for the floor below. The staff moved our room up out of spite. I was furious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a bit of a dive, BUT...

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The beach is awesome -- period.
Cons: Absolutely EVERYTHING could (and SHOULD) be improved.
Location: Several great restaurants and stores in walking distance (Cut 38 Steakhouse a few minutes walk away is great)
OK -- so it's hard to rate this, since the price we got for the place was great, and it's literally right on the beach. The facilities are very poor -- the full list is too long to even start on, but highlights are: - elevator wasn't operational (front desk blamed Hurricane Irma even though it was a month and half before we got there. We were on the 3rd floor and thankfully are fit and mobile -- if it had been someone with mobility issues they wouldn't have been able to do the 3 flights of stairs - "free wifi" included in room, might as well be non-existent. Could only get VERY spotty reception a couple of times in our room, rest of the time no reception at all. Had to go to the lobby to get wifi, and even then it was ssssllllloooooooowwwwwwwww..... could check emails etc but other than that, forget it. - bathroom water pressure : I like my water pressure in a shower. This was literally barely trickling out - had to go right under the spout since there was almost no "projection" (and I'm 6'2" so had to crouch to wash). BUT -- the beach is great, and that's what we went for. So we were OK with a cheap hotel with almost no amenities. It's one of the very few remaining "old Miami" properties along that stretch, so my guess is the owner is simply keeping the place going putting as little investment into it as humanly possible until he sells the property to a developer for a highrise condo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
First elevator wasn’t working due to storm so you have walk up with your luggage up the stairs if they no one to help next i left a pair of pants on top of the bed call them inquiring about the paints no knowledge I’m sure I left them on the top of the bed my fault for leaving them who got them enjoy them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The conceirge was excellent recommend places to eat must visit Manhattan bakery great breakfast place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Old building. Elevator didn't work; so we had to carry all of our luggage upstairs. Room was hot. A/C controlled by front desk. She was told twice to make it cooler. Hotel knew 4 people would be staying and they only had one towel in the room. Spend the extra money and stay some where else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Nov 6, 2017
No microwave, No thermostat for AC, it’s a central AC, to get the AC running we have to climb onto a chair and open a flap which is all the way towards the ceiling. Room was for four adults and there were only 2 set of towels. Roaches in the room, really small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach view and easy beach access

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Great beach view and access
Cons: Should notify customers of repairs being done. NO ELEVATOR.
Hotel is in a great location. Great beach view and access. Room was ok, nothing spectacular just a room to rest in. But the balcony has a fabulous view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Wonderful stay hotel is closed to the beach.Restaurant have great food.Spacious room with balcony. I would like to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

This is an older beachfront hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location and the rate.
Cons: See above, also in the hallway, some door locks were broken supply rooms and were simply padlocked.
Location: Beachfront location in an area of new high rise condos. Aventura mall is just across the causeway and there are many nearby restaurants.
The hotel is older and dated. Some maintenance issues were noted; lack of A/C controls in my room, (308), burned out bulb in bath and the tub/shower valve didn't appear to work. The rate was good considering the hotel's condition.