Ratings based on 1,788 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We stayed one night at the hotel . There were nine of staying, five us shared a suite. We all went to bed early and was woke up by someone knocking on our saying that they had left something in our room. It wasn’t not hotel staff or security but someone that has already checked out of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel awAy from the main shopping

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Very uncomfortable and smelly. Not recommended. Not as seem in the advertising. We will not be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated hotel room

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location, walk to beach
Cons: Bathroom makeover
We were not happy with our recent hotel stay. Family with young kids. Location is great but other than that not worth a stay. Very strong chemical smell in hotel probably from cleaning products. Bathroom was dirty and in need of an update. We didn't even want to use the facilities. Tub and toilet were plain gross. Faucet had to be turned in every direction to get water flow to stop. Room itself was clean but small. Breakfast was good. Front desk employee went out of his way to help me contact taxi company which I appreciated very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North York

Room and facilities

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Our room had No telephone, according to the website when we booked WiFi was free but in fact we had to pay a $15 resort fee which pays for the Internet and so called breakfast...not worth eating. Our bathtub / shower was dirty and the grate was not totally screwed onto the wall. None of us would even take a shower and we're happy we only had one nights stay. Also the pool area was closed. This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. The best thing was the staff are friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

hotel facility and amenities were lacking.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Upon checking in and settling down to relax I turned on the TV only to find that it was not working properly. The desk sent a maintainence man who made some slight improvement, but I was left with only about six or seven channels none of which were clear. After further complaint to the desk I was told that the hotel was in the process of changing cable providers and that it wouldn't be completed until sometime in February. The next day there was some improvement, but still limited selection and poor reception. On the second day of my stay, as Miami was tying their record high temperature for January 29, I could not locate ice. When I asked the desk where I could find some I was told that there was none available in the entire hotel. There were other smaller problems with electrical outlets and breakfast, but I won't go on. I have stayed at other Days Inns many times in the past without any problems such as these. Not only has my opinion of Days Inn been greatly diminished, I also have to reevaluate my opinion of Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Just ok

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Hotel was ok to stay in for a night; but would not stay a long period of time. The rooms are run down, and not the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

This hotel is misrepresented by it's pictures.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Other than it being close to the beach, NOTHING!
While this hotel is close to the beach, it is in terrible need of an redo. The online pictures are not what you get! It is very dark, unsafe (no locks or screens on the windows, can't see out the peephole in the door).The beds were very squeeky(you couldn't even put your hand down on the bed without it making a noise.) The breakfast may have been ok if you like toast, but we opted to go elsewhere. The breakfast room had 1 long table in it and was very dark. The pool area looked like it hadn't been swept in a while and there was mouse or rat poop on the stairs going out to the pool. Don't go here!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Awful bathrooms. Can’t open windows,mold over windows trim. Only one elevator Great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Ugh!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Sand on floor, bathtub gross, shower didn't work. Instead of changing our room they made me take all my stuff to another room on another floor. Continental breakfast consists of toast cereal or an apple
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Throughly Disappointing

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel appealed to me due to its location to the beach and that breakfast was offered each morning. I had read reviews that it was in need of an update, but I thought it would be some charm of old Miami Beach. I was wrong! The smell in the hallways alone was enough to leave. The only redeeming quality was the beds were super comfortable. After I went down in the morning to a dark dank corner where a terrible breakfast was served, I knew we couldn’t stay another 2 nights as booked. Some dry bread and boxes of cereal were not what I was expecting. We gathered up our stuff and checked out, the lady behind the front desk didn’t even ask our reason for checking out early, just refunded our money. Leads me to believe this happens on a regular basis!