Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staffs are not friendly. The pool party was'nt that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Delano was a beautiful hotel beautiful pool area and wonderful gourmet food don't expect to sleep as the party goes on pretty much 24 -seven and we did have some maintenance issues in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

The best hotel in South beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The Delano lives up to the hype of being the ultimate boutique hotel on South Beach. With its stunning architecture and interior design. Hip restaurants and bars an fantastic central location it's hard to beat. The access to the beach and wonderful poiol and garden are sublime. Leyna is the best place to eat in South Beach. I really enjoyed my stay and would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

nice vibe

Posted Jul 10, 2017
A fun hotel, friendly staff. The pool area was the nicest aspect. A good vibe without being too much and annoying. The DJs were great. Good people watching. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This is a really great hotel with an excellent staff, and also a really great pool / beach setup. Highly recommended for a visit to South Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Closed pool at 9 on July 4 weekend

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Didn't offer breakfast when I booked it was on my booking and I asked four times never received them. Didn't like how we had to proved we were staying at the hotel everywhere we went.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Old Whithering Overpriced Landmark

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Such a shame Miami in general has taken a turn for the worse. The Delano has lost its charm. When Miami came roaring back during the restoration era of the 80's, the city was amazing and the Delano ankored the revitalization. The new owners have maintained the expensive prices, but have not maintained the hotel. It is perhaps the clientele don't warrant the cost. But rumor has it, the hotel will be remodeled next year. This is great but unless South Beach cleans up the rest of then cities venues, the Delano restoration will be a waste of time. They plan to bring Stark back to do the design, but in my opinion, this is also a mistake. Move on and bring in some new ideas and new design. Stop living in the past. But today, the hotel is not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel old & moldy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
In much need of a major renovation. Avoid at this time !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco, MC

Classy Miami exprience

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The Delano embodies everything South Beach is supposed to be : The glamour, the trendiness, the Jet Set atmosphere and the luxurious comfort.
Location: The location is just about perfect. On the Beach, in the heart of South Beach and just off Lincoln Mall.
This was my first time at the Delano and I was a bit worried about booking here after having read the Expedia reviews. I honestly think I didn't stay at the same place as some of these reviewers because I loved everything about this hotel. It has a great art deco style thoughout. The lobby looks like something out of a movie and has a trendy and cutting-edge atmosphere. The pool of course is fabulous. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the food very much as well. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but it's definitely worth it. When I needed my car, I called the Valet service 10 minutes in advance from my room and never had to wait much in front of the hotel. My room was very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom although not huge, is practical and well-appointed. The hotel is great for bachelors and couples of any age. I probably wouldn't come here with kids though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

not an hotel for family with kids

Posted May 30, 2017
No free coffee in the room Had to wait 20mn to get an umbrella the first day Had to pay $25 for an umbrella on the beach No coffee machine in the bedroom or complementary coffee in the lobby just two sun deck chairs allowed per room Rooms are ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Zulfiya Y., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your Delano experience. We regret to hear it was rather disappointing. Please accept our sincere apologies about the mentioned challenges. it is true that beach umbrella is not included into the room cost. For the Guests' convenience, the information about the additional fees is listed on Delano online page. Certainly, the extended waiting time should've never been the case. I personally followed up with my Manager at the beach, so service failure is no longer taking place. As about the coffee machines, we have them available on demand. Simply let any of Delano team members know about your preferences, and the arrangements will be made momentarily. We will be glad to see you back at our hotel; and will not miss a chance to correct and enhance your experience.