Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Amazing service

Posted Dec 1, 2017
One word regarding the wait service on the beach...FRED! Be sure you are seated with Fred!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Never again the worst hotel I ever been !!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Very loud, overpriced, tired hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Delano was a hot hotel 25 years ago. Madonna was hot and the stark whit hotel with lounge chairs around pool and in rooms was in vogue. In 2017 it appears as a pathetic throwback to past. Prices are way too high and quality is lacking throughout. Moreover crowd looks like a sad reminder to crazy people who probsblyvfrewuented this place in past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Jennifer E., Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize you feel that Delano does not have the same vibe as we had when we opened our doors. We are always striving in providing a unique and lively experience for our hotel guests and patrons with different activations throughout the week and special holidays. I'm sorry you didnt enjoy them. Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from totonto canada

Relaxed luxury

Posted Oct 16, 2017
On a trip with 9 girls. Great central location. Nice bright rooms with walk in closets. Big bonus Understated elegance. Hotel is luxurious and chill. Not full of crazy loud people. Bazaar restaurant was fantastic. This was the sixth year we have gone and best hotel yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the Delano

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great place. On the beach. Pool, food, nightlife ...has it all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting discovery in bathroom

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Upon arrival, I saw what looked like little shreds of black string all over shower. I though it odd but just washed it down the drain. Once activating the shower it continuously dropped. We notified the front desk that day and were told someone would be right up and no one came. The next morning when I went back into the bathroom I again noticed these “shreds” and now they were moving. Now totally disgusted, I had my husband, who took a video of them, call the front desk. Initially, a man arrived who apparently was now coming to tend to the leaking shower arrived to our room. After describing the issue, I am not sure he understood and proceeded to just turn on the shower without assessing the larvae that were moving about. He said was going to call housekeeping and left. A few minutes later, someone from housekeeping came to whom we again explained the issue. She went over to the shower and saw for herself and proceeded to apologize and went down to the front desk to confirm that there was indeed a problem. The front desk staff called up and said they were going to change our room for which they did. At no time however did we receive any correspondence from the manager which I found unacceptable. Especially when we went down to the front desk to pick up the keys for the new room, he was standing right next to the front desk attendant. Overall it is a nice facility- have I been to nicer on South Beach definitely. Probably will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york , ny

South Beach to the Max

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel staff are wonderful ! Bathroom was very small , though room was large with nice walk in closet . Turn down service would have been appreciated , no bottles of water in the room either , other than that very satisfactory experience !
5 out of 5
by Vandin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fishers in

Beautiful historical hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
All was perfect except one evening ordering room service. A woman who seemed very edgy answered the room service dining line. I placed our order and it never came ...fell asleep and woke up an hour and half later called and they said they never received an order. Someone had a good joke on us. Other than this episode the Delano is only place I would stay in South Beach. Gorgeous hotel and the pool is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful in all ways.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Very good time. Beautiful hotel near everything. Want to go back.