Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Cons: Please mention all additional fees during booking...
Surprised to know that there was an additional parking fee per night at the time of check-in. It would be nice if the same was mentioned during the booking, it would have helped in choosing a different place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Well hello there, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! On Expedia's site it clearly states the following about parking: "Self parking fee: USD 31 per day". I am sorry that you were not aware of this prior to placing your reservation, but it is there for our guests to see prior to placing their reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Too noisy to sleep feel like sleep on the street! so many voices from outside and inside its just horrible experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback, regarding your recent experience here at Dorchester. :) I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by noise here. The rooms that face Collins Ave (main road) tend to be more noisy then the other rooms. If we were aware of this while you were in house, we would have worked to move you to another room. We hope that the next time that you come to Miami, that you will give us a second chance!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The accomodations were not as presented on the website. They told several lies and I was very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We want to apologize as we can see that your stay with us wasn't the 5 star time that we strive to provide! What we offer on the website is exactly what you will get here. We don't lie to our guests. Everything is clearly stated on the site, as we want our guests to know what they are getting prior to making their reservation. All of the amenities, resort fees, hold for incidentals, cancellation policy, etc is all on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to everything Basel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This was a great little spot for my final overnight stay at Basel. 2 blocks from the Convention Center and 1.5 blocks from the beach. The cozy and clean rooms were just right and provided the perfect setting for some restful time in Miami. Hotel Staff was incredibly nice and very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
What an amazing review! We are delighted to read about the fantastic time that you recently had here at Dorchester! Art Basel was such a fun time with so much good art, and so many good events going on! We are located in such a convenient spot, across the street from the beach, and blocks from all the hot spots. Come back soon! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Not what I expected. Room need serious updating...........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your honest feedback! It's a bummer to read that your recent time spent here at Dorchester wasn't a 5 star time! We will share your comments with the General Manager so that he is aware of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass

Love it!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This is my second time staying here and I love it! It's so close to everything and super affordable. Rooms are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Chaude , you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you back here soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

close to the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: it felt like the bahamas
Cons: bartender guy was a real jerk.
Location: did not need a rental car.
we didn't get a suite. just a regular room. we liked our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, barbie ! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and the room! We would love to host your following visit to Miami! :) Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Had an amazing time at an amazing hotel! Would return to this hotel on my next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for this absolutely beautiful review! We definitely look forward in hosting your following visit to Miami the following time that you come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie, ontario

Upgraded room. Everything you need for the price!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel has a great feel right when you walk in. Room wasn't ready at noon but luggage was tagged and the pool was great to hang out at while we waited. Rooms are freshly upgraded and large. Staff was excellent! Onsight bar was small but lots of character and live music. Easy walk to beach and right in the middle of hundreds of restaurants. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Greg, we are absolutely stoked that you had such a great time here at Dorchester! We are right across the street from the beach, and just blocks from the hottest spots! Our rooms are spacious and offer everything that you need to make for a fun filled time! Morenos Cuba which is the restaurant here has live music, amazing food and stellar service! Come back soon! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Old hotel Smell bad Bathroom room very dirty Noise levels unbearable unable to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Hello son , I am genuinely disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not up to your satisfaction. Our hotel is not old and are constantly updating and making changes. I wish that you could have shared with us what you felt was bad in your room. If we were aware that you were bothered by noise, we would have seen what we could have done to move you to another room. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.