Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Very nice staff

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Reservation was cancelled for no apparent reason. The room I reserved was not available had to settle for whatever. Staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Definitely staying again. Beach in close walkin distance. Convenient stores located nearby. Even a Starbucks around the corner & Chase ATMs (perfect for us New Yorkers). Tremendous staff, clean room & Naked Taco made awesome drinks and good food. Couldn't ask for much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Location & Service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Service, Location, Comfy Bed
Cons: Larger bathroom
Location: Beach, Restaurants, Shops, Nightlife
The Dream was a nice & simple 1 night stay. The service from all staff was wonderful. They are warm & welcoming. The room was very nice. The bathrooms are very small, but the shower is large & nice (at least in the Deluxe King). I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchester ny

Close to beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Parking extra 40 they don’t tell you about until leaving and they are just parking your car in the garage next door that says 2 dollars per day, then almost killed myself in the middle of the night cause the floor was soaked so to water leaking out of the ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Beautiful south beach experience

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very good value. Beautifully situated in the heart of south beach. Right around the corner from a shop where they make handrolled cigars. Tons of eateries. Perfect choice for a weekend getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Very nice!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location close to everything. Restaurants and bars just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A five star rating is not enough!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
A five star rating is not enough for the dream South Beach. After being on a cruise ship for for extra days and missing our original flight after hurricane Irma, we desperately search for an open hotel. After trying to use another site ( for over an hour ) we finally reached out to Expedia who was able to confirm and find us a place within 15 minutes. They even reached out to the Dream via email when all other hotels did not answer their phone due to utility averages. We were informed on Tuesday late that we would be in Port Wednesday morning. We arrived at 9 AM. We found a ride to this hotel and we were greeted by Bridget at the front desk. She was compassionate and understanding of our situation and she was able to get us an early check-in. The rest of our stay was top notch. Despite the fact that the hotel had no television access due to the storm they worked tirelessly to open their pool so that guest had a wonderful alternative. They waived the resort fee and they cut their overnight fee considerably. We paid less than half of what our original hotel would have charged if we ever found out they were actually opened? The restaurant service was top-notch and the room was cozy and welcoming. I left behind a Kindle reader, I contacted security when I got home late Thursday The reader has already been put in the mail. We have already spoke to several friends who plan to visit the South Beach area soon and we have told them there is no please like the "DREAM"!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Premium channels

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Only complaint I have is the false advertising for premium channels. Don't expect to have good movie channels. It is more like basic cable channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in South Beach

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The overall feel of the hotel is very pleasant. The decor is great, the staff is super nice, the location is awesome, the pool is beautiful. The room we stayed in was very cute. You do hear the neighbors a lot, whether they be above you or next door, if they decide to put the TV on loud or speak loud, you're good for it. The cleanliness of the room was good, although I did find a couple hair that I was sure weren't mine or my sisters. The lights in the room were weird, maybe I just didn't figure out how to work them but it was all or nothing, despite many attempts to switch off a few individually. I liked the lay out of the bathroom as you come in the room. However, there was no way to get colder water in the shower, just very warm. I would just have loved to take a colder shower after a very hot day. Overall, I would stay there again cuz now I'm warned and the little details I mentioned do not trump the hotel's pleasant feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Excellent location and staff. Room was very nice.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent location and staff. Room was very nice and clean. Pool was a little dated and bar are not very inviting. Overall I would recommend and definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ahid Labied, Hotel Management
Ray, We thank you so much for your feedback. We will definitely take note of your remark. We appreciate taking the time to rate us, and hope to welcoming you back in a near future.