Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! But that’s it...

Posted Feb 20, 2018
If you just want the stay in the middle of everything, well than this is that place. But if you are looking for comfort and a resort style hotel, that’s not it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize if the boutique style of the hotel was not what you anticipated. We do have larger rooms as an upgrade if you are looking for a bigger room setup, we hope that you decide to return with us whenever you are in the south beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great stay would stay again Only one negative thing I could say is that the room was a little dark. They wanted to set the mood though. Amazing location. One block from ocean drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us! Hope to see you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Rooftop pool and bar
Location: 2 min from Ocean drive
Everything was great. Beautiful hotel. Great Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga springs

Great hotel one block from Ocean Drive

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great hotel one block from Ocean Drive. Rooms are spacious excellent Decour very comfortable. Great sheets and towels! The staff is courteous there is a roof top pool with a bar. Although there is no gym they have a relationship with a gym up the street. They provide hotel gas with the discount pass. The restaurant downstairs makes great Mexican food and margaritas. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review us! We are happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you return soon when ever you are in the south beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Could have been better

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Was given room 221, which window was facing a noisy bar next door, music very loud until early hours of the morning. Did complaint at the front desk to no avail... at 2:30am thought about requesting room change but then reception stopped answering the phone. This seemingly happens all the time and the hotel should know better, to avoid guests utilizing this room. Following day I was transfer to another - quiet-room. Rooms are fancy but small. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We apologize for the service that you experienced, that is not the standard that we strive for everyday and your review will be presented to the appropriate department to ensure that this does not happen again. We do have rooms in a more quieter area and unfortunately if we are sold out the only way our guest can be moved is in the AM after check out time. We hope that this does not prevent you from staying with us in the future whenever you are in the south beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and extremely convenient

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Beautiful hotel, extremely clean and well located. Close to the beach and all the major attractions in South Beach without being stuck in the noise of Ocean Drive. Fantastic stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us! We hope to have you return soon whenever you are in the south beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Beach Miami Florida

Great

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Clean hotel, close to the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Room was small but clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful. Close to the beach, ocean drive is a block away very busy close to all.. overall a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to see that your stay with us was overall a pleasant experience. We hope to have you return with us when ever you are in the south beach area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location

Posted Feb 7, 2018
This hotel is very well located just a few blocks from the beach and 15 minutes walk from Lincoln Avenue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The two nights we stayed was very noisy in the hallway and outside. Would never stay again or recommend it to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that the noise you experienced created an uncomfortable stay. Our security team are always on patrol to ensure that noise level in the hallways are contained, however clearly in this instance we dropped the ball and for that we sincerely apologize. We also have room locations away from the south beach atmosphere which can be understandably uncomfortable. We hope that you may reconsider your stance on our hotel and choose to stay with us in the future when ever you are in the south beach area.