Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok hotel in south beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel staff were very nice and helpful But room was not the cleanest or most comfortable room ive stayed in. First there is no bathroom exactly The wc is behind a door in the rooms hall in what was a cliset The shower is behind another door opposite the wc, in what was probably also a closet. The lighting is pretty much mood lighting and it doesnt seem to matter if you can see or not! Room was noisy and youciuld hear other tvs and music on all night. Tv did not work properly, though a very nice engineer was sent up promptly to fix it Pool is nice but you have to leave the main building, walk through a restaurant and take an elevator up to floor 4 to get to it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is my second stay in Miami this year and Im little bit dissapointed . Of this Hotel 1 .Rooms are small . 2. valet parking 40 $ per 24hrs . 3. When I checked in they gave me key for the second building which is not the same building where lobby is. 4. Water was leaking from the roof . I put two towels to dry the floor . They fixed it same day . 5. Pool is on the roof top of the building which is "all right" not open 24hrs . 6. I got this Email b4 I checked in : As a +silver member, you are eligible to receive exclusive benefits at +VIP Access hotels worldwide. Our +VIP Access hotels are chosen based on their dedication to service and excellent customer reviews. We are pleased to confirm Dream South Beach, a +VIP Access hotel, will be supplying the following amenities: Free late check-out (2 hour extension) I showed this Email to front desk and they told me they cant give me 2 pm check-out bcoz they have lot of bookings and they still need time to clean room after I check-out so somebody can check -in at 4 pm . 7. Location is very nice one blok from the beach . Enjoy )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel! The hotel is near of the beach. It has a good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager-, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M Bear De

close to Beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel is close to beach. The rooms are small but very nice. Beds were comfortable. The room was very clean when we arrived. Staff was friendly. Pool on the roof was really nice. Restaurants are very expensive in the area except the diner on 11th St. Probably would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Edward-Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and staff is nice. They have a great pool on the roof with beds and chairs and a bar! The tacos in the restaurant that is attached are freaking amazing!!!!!! My only real complaint is you pay for WiFi and it sucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

It's a beautiful modern hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It's a newer edgy hotel good for young guests but of course it is suitable for anyone. They require you to pay $15 for wifi in the room and two lounge chairs on the beach, which are lovely features but I stayed two separate nights this week and I didn't see anywhere that I had the option to decline. The first check in was at 11:45 pm and the gentleman at the desk explained everything thoroughly and the rooms were overbooked so they downgraded our room from a king suit to a queen. He made up for it by providing us with free drink vouchers and other nice deals. Durin our return check in, the lady at the desk did not explain anything like the gentlemen had. So I had to ask her about the features of the hotel that we did not have time to enjoy at our previous night in. A few days after our check out from our first night there we noticed an $8 charge that was for candy from the mini bar that we never touched and when we returned they happily refunded that for us. Over I'm happy with Dream South Beach and I'd be happy to return as soon as I can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Very good stay, great location, comfortable...

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Everything really
Cons: The elevator is the slowest I've ever seen, but made us not be so lazy and take the stairs. Lol
Location: Naked Taco downstairs was great. Beach 1 block over. Ocean Dr with restaurants, hookah and drinks 1 block over. Shopping up the road a few blocks.
We had a great time, staff was very helpful at the Dream Hotel from the time we got there, to the time we left their doors. Hotel is in a great location...1 block from a diner for breakfast, across the street from pizza place, downstairs has the Naked Taco (very good tacos), Ocean Dr on the straight over with the beach in walking distance. Couldn't ask for a better location if you're in it for the food, drinks, beach and party scene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The clear glass door in the bathroom is a turn off.
Location: Great location. One block from everything,
On tower 2 the elevator is a dinosaur. You waste a lot of time trying to get it. Besides, it makes a terrible noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Extremely Noisy!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was not what we expected. It was so noisy that we only stayed one night and checked into a different hotel the next morning, Very disappointing!!!!!! We could hear the conversations from the room next door and every single car that passed on the street below. Expedia did a very poor job in describing the ambiance of this facility. I have been using Expedia as my booking site for years and after this experience I am considering never using Expedia again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel walk to beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great room, and great hotel staff, only thing was that the noise from the rooftop pool was heard clearly in my room late and early mornings.