Ratings based on 1,876 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Wonderful staff, but too small

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The staff was great, it was super clean, but the room was too small for us, and you could hear almost everything going on on the next room and hallway. The pool was very clean service was the best, they set up a great area for you, but the pool is only 3feet deep, I wish we would of known because my husband is 6'3 :). Overall great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC area

Nice but far from perfect

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: It;s location in the heart of the Art Deco district. It was also clean...
Cons: The Lobby is dull & uninviting. The pool area could be a jam if the proper repairs and updates can be done.
Location: If you like the Art Deco district it's a very good location. Close to the beach as well as Lincoln ave and the larger Hotels.
We picked this hotel for it's location & because I'm familiar with the Dream in NYC ( I really like i t ). This is no sister hotel perhaps a distant cousin. The room was a bit small & the layout a little unconventional but it works & was clean, The hall-ways and rest of the hotel was clean as well. The roof-top bar-pool area needs some love however the floor around the pool needs to be re-done. It looks like some failed attempt was made to repair it, The roof top also needs a little paint and sprucing up, it's getting a little worn. This is all unfortunate because it really has the potential to be special, the view and space are very good. The lobby is uninviting it's basically only good for checking-in & checking out most of the neighboring hotels have comfortable set-ups with long chairs and sofa's but not Dream. It's restaurant The Naked Taco does breakfast, lunch & dinner as well as send food up to the pool which is nice. It;s a little price for taco's but good. The staff is good & the location is close to everything you may want to see & do in South Beach.This hotel is not for Families probably best for couples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good value for money

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Nice big room Lovely staff
Cons: Very noisy overnight and early morning
The hotel is nice, lovely staff attending it. Really close to the beach, restaurants and Ocean Dr. The place is split in 2 separate buildings and that is a bit awkward as I had to go through a restaurant to get the lift to my room. The room was really spacious, clean and tidy. The only problem for me was how noisy it was overnight and early in the morning, with noises of trucks, cars and people talking loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland,ca

Great

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Had a great experience and the location was amazing! Royal treatment here! I loved the hotel service bery friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Second stay at this location (once in NYC). Staff is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel / great location / friendly and interactive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel was in a great location. Rooms were very clean and staff was attentive to all our requests. They were all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Excellent upscale hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Comfort of beds, how pleasant the staff was, the location of the hotel, and of course, the rooftop!
Cons: We would like to see hotels offer a sealed loofa included with the bathroom amenities (Not everyone uses a facecloth)
Location: Naked Taco is attached for delicious eats, you are steps away from the busy ocean drive and located right on Collins...plenty to do!
We were looking for a hotel as an alternative to our usual stomping pad on Ocean Dr. and Dream fit the bill perfectly. At first we were a little skeptical because the hotel wasn't on Ocean, but it is literally one block away on Collins, so it was perfect! Staff was exceptional at check-in, and even offered us a glass of sparkling (very nice touch). The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was oh so comfortable. The reasonably priced resort fee included beach chairs (with towels), wifi and day beds/amenities on the rooftop patio! Would highly recommend this place and we will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Friendly staff. More than expected.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Would definitely come back. Very close to restaurants, beach, shopping. Hotel staff including bar tender & wait staff very attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Beach

Not what I expected.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Overpriced for no reason. The cleaning crew is very LAZY!! My entire stay no one came to clean my room I had to call the front desk to ask for assistance.. The day I was checking out they came ringing the doorbell over & over! I made a statement to the cleaning crew “it’s strange you didn’t ring/knock my entire stay”