Ratings based on 4,464 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Nice pools.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The suite room is huge with complete appliances. Wifi is good. They charge hotel service fee and taxes per day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very overpriced, unexpected/ unexplained fees at check in & check out on top of the EXPENSIVE cost that I prepaid for. Charged for everything (umbrellas, in room fridge & snack bar is weighted so even if you don't eat and you move an item you get charged). Pool staff were not the nicest & the pool was 104 degrees ( I was sweating in the pool). Overall not a pleasant experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Double room bathroom was to small. disappointed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beach / restaurant supervisor was rude and a lier waitress Azela made me wait 1 hour for ice Three different management came but could not resolve issue. As to fixing the issue still was airing while they all stood around like clowns. Zunni was a lier and his boss very rude. Need some customers service training.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
To much noise and I found that there are people who are not staying utilize hotel facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place for a beachlorette!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything conveniently located on premise.
Cons: If there was an all-inclusive option, that would have been perfection :P
Went with 7 total girls for my bachelorette party & it was great! It's basically a resort with everything located there! Beach was great and had water-sports available to rent & the food/drink service on the beach was great! The pool was even better. We rented a cabana which was amazing and had incredible service! Restaurants on location are also good. Unfortunately LIV was being renovated while we were there so instead we took one night to go to South Beach and go out, otherwise we would have been very content and happy staying at Fontainebleau the entire time. Drinks are definitely pricey and can add up but we did also bring our own liquor down and stored it in the rooms so we could minimize the cost and still have a good time. We were able to get connecting rooms with a balcony and great view also for good prices. Totally recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

nice view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel, nice view, I enjoyed the facilities but the staff is the worse ever! not professiona at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room they gave me had a terrible view. Front desk staff didn't help at all. Staff wasn't too helpful.They see you walking around clueless and don't ask to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay, it was very satisfactory.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly and helpful staff, the gorgeous amenities, and the cleanliness of my room and the overall environment.
Cons: A fire alarm went off due to an accident but I felt there was a major miscommunication between the staff and guests, we weren't properly informed.
Location: The beach was very close, and the strip of restaurants and boutiques were well within close range of the hotel.
I spent a lot of time in the pool as well as the restaurants. We ate at Scarpetta and Pizza and Burger restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Only downside LIV is close all summer for renovations. Was looking forward to going, but everything else was wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Way overpriced for what you get. Employees seem depressed, unmotivated, not helpful at all, and not welcoming. Trying to get your car from valet is a nightmare and you have to pay 50 dollars a night to park. Took us 30 minutes to an hour to get our car from valet. Also takes 39 min. to valet it. Beach was merky and not very clean. Called room service for a fruit bowl and they sent me a tiny cup of fruits for 23 dollars. Very loud hotel with a hip-hop environment. Hotel is old and outdated. Never staying again. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!!!!!!