Ratings based on 4,685 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Premium grade customer service from the arrival to the time we daparted. We arrived prior to check in and the front desk accommodated us with no issues at all. Our flight included a late departure, again the front desk allowed us to store our luggage until we were ready to travel to the airport. It was an overall excellent experience. I'd recommend to any and all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service - lacks operational consistency

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel should consider a serious training program for their staff and an operational strategy to lift them up to a quality and standard deserving of the rates they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Miami beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Don't go anywhere else. Great hotel pool, excellent food and lots of entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
It was another great stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. See you next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by The Fontainebleau Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to you returning next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful hotel. Will stay again.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Will stay again. Worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by The Fontainebleau Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Be careful of overcharging!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: - Pools - Dining - Nightclub on premises
Cons: - Dishonest billing (a big no for a hotel) - Cleanliness of rooms
Location: The location is a short taxi ride away from Collins and Oceans drive.
Overall, our stay at the Fontainebleau was good and the checkout process was easy until we arrived back home. Upon checkout, we paid our outstanding balance. A few days later, upon review of my credit card, I noted two additional charges for a nominal amount. Although fairly minimal in comparison to our stay, I contacted the hotel on their website that promises a response time of 24 hours to 48 hours to determine what the charges relate to. I was not sent a revised folio and was given to indication what these extra charges relate to. Given that we are relatively clean people and did not touch the bedroom snack bar (even took a time stamped picture on arrival) or fridge based on prior reviews, we found these charges strange. I received no response from the hotel and no updated folio for the "additional charges". Overall, we are very disappointed with the hotel for the way this has been handled. We travel quite a bit and we would not recommend the Fontainebleau for this reason. My firm has also done corporate events here with over 1,300 people in the past but would definitely not recommend the hotel based on merit and honesty. For us, it's not a matter of the minimal extra charge but a matter of principal not to overcharge unsuspecting guests. With that said, there are several other options in South Beach where this would not happen. I would recommend staying at a different hotel if you want a more honest experience. We will now be dealing with our credit card company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quick Visit

Posted Sep 30, 2017
My husband and I took my two teenage girls to Miami for a day before heading up to our vacation condo in Orlando. We booked two rooms on the same reservation but when we went to check in the Rep put us in two completely different buildings on opposite sides of the huge property. It took us three different attempts to explain that at a minimum we'd like to be in the same building. Our request that seemed reasonable to me was met with attitude and after a five hour flight it just felt unwelcoming and more of a hassle than it needed to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Terrible hotel. They should be embarassed

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Extremely rude staff. Unaccommodating to guests and also a little discriminatory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Oceanfront Hotel in Miami Beach

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel, disappointing service. Great lobby. Way too busy on the weekends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

For the money it was not close to expectations.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was in poor condition, old furnishings and finishes which were in need of repair. View from room was great but I can get that for less at other locations. Will not stay there again or recommend to others. You can do better for your money.