Ratings based on 4,781 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Literally perfect

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything from the location to the amenities to the staff was perfect. We got upgraded to a balcony suite and had views of the canal, pools, and ocean. Everything was beyond excellent!! We can’t wait to stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Fantastic

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My first visit was 50 years ago. The new owner has restored the comfort, style and service to the original standards. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very cool place to stay I really enjoyed the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Don't really need to venture from hotel. Place has everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a hard one to review

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The pool and beach
Cons: Already stated above
Location: The beach
Ok so this was a really hard hotel to review... I had an excellent time and the hotel is absolutely beautiful! Their prices are just INSANE! $25 drinks by the pool. Cheeseburger after all the taxes and service charges was $26 and it was TERRIBLE, 2 thin patties on a bun. Tasted like Mc Donalds! I am in hospitality, I am actually a nightclub manager so I am an extremely good tipper but the service people present the bill to you and say "the hotel adds an 18% service charge but if you would like to tip then you can add your tip here". Almost insinuating that they dont get that 18%. Its VERY uncomfortable. I do understand why its added as not many people tip especially that most of their clientele comes from areas its not customary to do so. I stay at Hard Rock in Hollywood alot and they let you know they get gratuity on the checks, they dont call it "service charge to hotel". I had an hr massage, $45 service charge added. My sister is a massage therapist and that is just ridiculous to put that kind of gratuity for a massage. Lastly....I had a friend come visit for the day and valet was $60 for 5.5 hrs. OMG seriously??? The prices are just outrageous. I live in Center City Philadelphia, and totally use to paying high tabs but $25 margaritas in 9oz glass??? $26 cheeseburgers? Stop it . Beautiful place but if you dont have money just to throw out the window stay clear. Its not even realistic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My family and I always enjoy staying at Fontainebleau. However, this stay wasn’t as pleasant. We encountered rude visitors and a cockroach in our room on the last night. My mom told the person who brought the towels from housekeeping and after simply shrugging, he left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Come for the beach, stay for the pool

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Pool hours
If you are going after the summer, go before daylight saving time ends in November because that will mean one less hour of pool time. The beach by this time of the year becomes a little bit too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by P.S, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your feedback and information. We hope you stay with us again soon! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Amazing hotel where the staff is extremely friendly. Everything you need is right at your fingers tips, no need to ever leave the hotel grounds. Great pool, beach and restaurant options. It can get a little pricey at times but the level of service and attention you receive from the staff makes it att worth it. Highly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by PS, Hotel Management
Good day Matt, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to you staying with us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is constantly changing every time I stay there and not for the better. First my room selection was messed up. I had to change my building and room. You need to get and update to your hotel. The staff is rude and extremely unhelpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by The Fontainebleau Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at the Fontainebleau. We hope you return again to give us the opportunity to turn your experience around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Prestigious high-class hotel best accommodations Great time great pool great beach. Only negative is price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by The Fontainebleau Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit the Fontainebleau again in the future!