Ratings based on 4,512 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Fontainebleau aka heaven on earth!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The hotel room could've stood to be dusted. The TVs in the room could use an HDMI port!
From the moment I got there to the moment I left the staff and the amenities were nothing short of amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful and a luxurious hotel which offer many amenities such a spa, gym, pools, hair salon, etc. Near the beach, glass free sands and great service by the hotel staff. Overall this hotel is great and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Florida, albeit it's a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time!!! The gym is amazing. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Basically a good place to temporarily stay in. Though, too much people and slow working efficiency could be an issue. The representatives are helpful while responding to our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Very nice! A little pricey when it comes to the snacks and drinks in the room. No coffee or tea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, expected more

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Location: The hotel is far away from the main strip of Collins and there isn't really any other food places to go to nearby without driving.
For the price that I paid for this hotel, I expected more. Last year I stayed at a less expensive hotel more on the main strip of Collins and had a better experience. When we were checking into Fontainebleau, it was around 1pm and they said our room wasn't ready and we would get a text before 4pm saying it was ready. We were also promised a room in the Chateau building. 4:00 comes and goes and we finally go to the front desk at 4:30 to see if the room is ready. The Fontainebleau website clearly states all rooms are guaranteed after 4:00pm. Our room still wasn't ready because it was placed out of service, so it took the woman about 10 minutes to find us another room, and it wasn't in the Chateau tower. We waited in the front desk line again to get a different room in the Chateau tower like we were promised. Alec helped us get a new room within less than 1 minute in Chateau, great service. At this point its 5:30. The hotel was packed. It was hard to find a chair by the pool unless you went out before 10am. There were also a ton of kids in every pool, even the 21+ pool (don't know why?) so I probably would go somewhere else to relax next time because there are so many kids running around and splashing in the water. Overall, the hotel is nice and has a nice atmosphere and is beautiful, but I would probably go somewhere else next time to relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Beautiful facility, disappointing customer service

Posted Aug 10, 2017
On our check in, we were informed that check in is at 4 but there is no guarantee that the room will be ready at 4, it could be 4:30 until the later times and we should check out strictly at 11 am. They gave us a refresh key and never said any instructions but please feel free to use the pool and facility. Check in your luggage to the luggage check. no maps nor instructions on where this refresh thing works. The bag check people are pleasing and nice. when we get to the pool we asked 3 times for a waiter to order drinks and no one showed. We end up going to the bar and ordering our own drinks. Note that the drinks includes a 22% gratuity!!!! I mean for what??? They gave us our room around 4:30 which is fine but still 30 minutes after the supposedly check in. Not even an apology to say that we are sorry for the inconvenience. That night we had a dinner reservation in a different restaurant, parked with a valet which btw costs $ 45 a night. The drop off and pick up of your car is in opposite side of the hotel and very inconvenient. On check out they gave us a wrong bill from a wrong room and client. the valet topped off the cake. We waited for 20 minutes for our car and we keep on asking where is our car the valet lady said then you have to wait another 20 minutes without any apologies like we are dirt!!!! Spend your $ 364 a night plus $ 30+ resort fee to The Ritz or 4 seasons but not here. Beautiful facility but the worst customer service. 5 star facility with 0 service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Posted Aug 9, 2017
amazing but very expensive for food and drinks but overall stay amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Several food options. A little expensive we paid $11 for a bottle of water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel but really...

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Our group liked the hotel but... charge for everything. $12 bottle of water. 3 drinks at adult pool bar $111. That is just absurd. Will not come back.