Ratings based on 4,792 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very good restaurants, loved the food. Pool and beach area very nice, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Confortable and close to the beach Staf very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Nov 22, 2017
After I had identified an issue with my checkin experience the hotel started a dialogue with me by communicating through Expedia. They read my response but never followed up. There were many opportunities to reach me as I was there for six days. Customer service did not seem to be their highest priority. In the end I spent more time at other hotels, restaurants and bars in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cromwell, CT

Our Top Choice on Miami Beach

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent Service, Staff and Property. Excellent Restaurants within the hotel.
Cons: Valet service during peak times.
Location: Beach access and beach amenities excellent. Lots of nearby shops and places to eat.
Our Top Choice on Miami Beach - We always enjoy the excellent level of service, great location and beautiful property of the hotel. We have stayed here a few times and each time have tried an upgraded room experience. With each upgrade, we have become even more loyal customers to the facility due to its excellent service, great staff and comfort of living space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Literally perfect

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything from the location to the amenities to the staff was perfect. We got upgraded to a balcony suite and had views of the canal, pools, and ocean. Everything was beyond excellent!! We can’t wait to stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, CO

Fantastic

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My first visit was 50 years ago. The new owner has restored the comfort, style and service to the original standards. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very cool place to stay I really enjoyed the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Don't really need to venture from hotel. Place has everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a hard one to review

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The pool and beach
Cons: Already stated above
Location: The beach
Ok so this was a really hard hotel to review... I had an excellent time and the hotel is absolutely beautiful! Their prices are just INSANE! $25 drinks by the pool. Cheeseburger after all the taxes and service charges was $26 and it was TERRIBLE, 2 thin patties on a bun. Tasted like Mc Donalds! I am in hospitality, I am actually a nightclub manager so I am an extremely good tipper but the service people present the bill to you and say "the hotel adds an 18% service charge but if you would like to tip then you can add your tip here". Almost insinuating that they dont get that 18%. Its VERY uncomfortable. I do understand why its added as not many people tip especially that most of their clientele comes from areas its not customary to do so. I stay at Hard Rock in Hollywood alot and they let you know they get gratuity on the checks, they dont call it "service charge to hotel". I had an hr massage, $45 service charge added. My sister is a massage therapist and that is just ridiculous to put that kind of gratuity for a massage. Lastly....I had a friend come visit for the day and valet was $60 for 5.5 hrs. OMG seriously??? The prices are just outrageous. I live in Center City Philadelphia, and totally use to paying high tabs but $25 margaritas in 9oz glass??? $26 cheeseburgers? Stop it . Beautiful place but if you dont have money just to throw out the window stay clear. Its not even realistic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My family and I always enjoy staying at Fontainebleau. However, this stay wasn’t as pleasant. We encountered rude visitors and a cockroach in our room on the last night. My mom told the person who brought the towels from housekeeping and after simply shrugging, he left.