Ratings based on 4,852 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Location: Nothing in walking distance
The staff was great, everything was really clean and since it was art Basel weekend it was nice to have an exhibit right in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The artistic flair, the diversity of restaurants, the beautiful pools, the beach area
This was a beautiful, iconic hotel. We enjoyed every pampered minute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

All form and no function

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful and clean. Comfy beds. Good breakfast buffet. Great spa.
Cons: A 18% service charge included in bill makes staff less motivated. Free up space by the pool. Get a shower in the gym. Get a rowing machine in the gym
The hotel is beautiful and clean, but not conducive to relaxation. On checking in, the first thing we were told was that if we take anything out of mini bar for more than 20 seconds we would be charged. This sums up the Fountainbleau experience - feeling gouged. The bathroom did not lock! No complimentary coffee in the room or the lobby - or anywhere else (pack your Keurig) - the only coffee is a $4 small one in the coffee shop. I was asked to show my room key and my bag searched every time I went to the pool, even when visiting the restroom. Avoid the Versailles tower. It is far from the lobby, and they make you take a longer detour if they have an event that they don't want you walking past! (this also happens at the pool). The gym (a fair distance from the tower) has no showers! The fire alarm went off twice for no reason: once in the dead of night, and once during my "relaxing" spa treatment. The pool is beautiful, but if you don't pay up, you are packed like sardines ordering very expensive drinks, meanwhile the beautiful cabanas and lily pads by the pool lie vacant all day sporting "taken" signs. I left luggage with bellhop on checkout, and went to pool expecting to retrieve it to get clothes to wear following a shower in the refreshment lounge before leaving for airport. Bellhop says my bag has been dispatched to "departures" on the other side of the hotel - without warning (so I had to put my wet bathing suit back on after shower and then go look for bag)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Incredible accommodations and service!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
What an awesome getaway. The hotel is beautiful, the pool and beach areas are awesome, and the location can’t be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Beautiful facilities

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Beautiful facilities but above all the staff was warm and fun! Everyone was willing to make our stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Fantastic location, pools and restaurants are wonderful. The room was in the main building, close to everything. The only issue we had was that there were no robes in our room and we assumed that they did not offer them as part of their service. It wasn't until the 3rd day when we saw several people with robes did we inquire and find out that they should have been in our room. When we contacted the management they confirmed that we should have had the robes and offered a late check out to compensate for the error. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean and well stocked, but the water didn't get HOT. It was comfortable and got warm enough, but if you like a HOT shower, you may be a little disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel but the rooms had bedbugs.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great resort style hotel that works well for our needs. Situated close to the beach and only a 10-20 minutes taxi away from the restaurants of south beach and of Bal Harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lousy room; great restaurants

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room was loud / too close to elevator and terrible noise on street Restaurants were terrific. Highly recommend scarpetta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel but too much noice

Posted Dec 10, 2017
are you do do not stay near the elevators and or ice machine avoid room 828 at all cost noisiest room I’ve ever stayed in. Sounded like construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great neck , NY

Always a great place to stay . Great location,

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Amazing facilities, great spa, excellent gym.. the location is perfect. Staff friendly and helpful